Image for PREMIERE: Sticky Fingers Unveil New Video ‘How To Fly’

PREMIERE: Sticky Fingers Unveil New Video ‘How To Fly’

Written by Greg Moskovitch on October 29, 2013

Forging a reputation built on good vibes, eventful live shows and a genre-bending sound that marries shades of dub, psychedelic, rock, and pop, Sticky Fingers have returned with their latest video for How To Fly, that we’re proud to say was filmed on the roof of Music Feeds Studio.

The band are no strangers to the Music Feeds Studio roof, having previously played on it for their awesome acoustic session for Music Feeds LIVE. The release of the new video caps off an epic year for the Sydney five-piece, who’ve sold out every one of their venue shows in Australia this year.

The band are currently gearing up to record their second album in December, the follow-up to this year’s sublime Caress Your Soul, which did well for them in the ARIA charts, with the first single set for release in March 2014. Readers can check out the video for How To Fly, below.

Watch: Sticky Fingers – How To Fly

Sticky Fingers Australian Tour Dates

Saturday, 7th September (SOLD OUT)
The Bakery, Perth

Saturday, 21st September (SOLD OUT)
Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Thursday, 26th September (SOLD OUT)
Wollongong University, Wollongong

Friday, 27th September (SOLD OUT)
Mariners, Batemans Bay

Saturday, 28th September (SOLD OUT)
The Gov, Adelaide

Friday, 11th October (SOLD OUT)
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Saturday, 12th October (SOLD OUT)
Baha, Rye

Sunday, 13th October (SOLD OUT)
Saloon, Wagga Wagga

Friday, 18th October (SOLD OUT)
Manning Bar, Sydney

Saturday, 19th October (SOLD OUT)
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Saturday, 26th October (SOLD OUT)
Great Northern, Byron Bay

Saturday, 9th November 2013
Golden Days Festival, Sunshine Coast QLD
Tix: Via Golden Days Festival

Friday & Saturday, 22nd-23rd November 2013
Queenscliff Music Festival, Queenscliff VIC
Tix: Via Queenscliff Music Festival

Sunday, 24th November
Mullumbimby Festival, Mullumbimby NSW
Tix: Via Mullumbimby Festival

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"