Image for Amy Meredith Australian Tour May/June 2011

Amy Meredith Australian Tour May/June 2011

Written by Brayden Darke on March 24, 2011

Sydney band Amy Meridith have announced national tour dates for May and June this year. In what had been promised to be a massive six-week party, the tour will celebrate the band’s epic achievements since the release of their debut record Restless in July last year.

Joining Amy Meredith on the road will be label mates Tonight Alive, the up and coming female fronted 5 piece pop/punk group from Sydney. The band have spent the past year earning their stripes and have toured with the likes of 3oh3 and Lost Prophets and most recently the Getaway Plan. Fresh from recording in LA, Tonight Alive will release their debut album in Australia in late 2011.

The year ahead promises to be even bigger for Amy Meredith, with charismatic frontman Christian Lo Russo and guitarist Joel Chapman embarking on a writing trip to the US in March. Post-tour, the band will leave Australian shores and relocate to LA and bunker down to record their sophomore album.

Amy Meredith ‘Higher Education’ tour

Wednesday 11 May

Bended Elbow (Grand Hotel), Ballarat VIC

Buy Tickets

Thursday 12 May

Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC

Buy Tickets

Friday 13 May

The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide SA

Buy Tickets

Saturday 14 May

Hi Fi Bar, Melbourne VIC (Over 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Sunday 15 May

Hi Fi Bar, Melbourne VIC (Under 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Thursday 19 May

Players Bar, Mandurah WA

Buy Tickets

Friday 20 May

Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA (Over 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Saturday 21 May

Capitol, Perth WA (Over 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Sunday 22 May

Fly By Night, Fremantle WA (Under 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Wednesday 25 May

The Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW

Buy Tickets

Thursday 26 May

Level One, Newcastle NSW

Buy Tickets

Friday 27 May

Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW

Buy Tickets

Wednesday 1 June

Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD (Over 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Thursday 2 June

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Buy Tickets

Friday 3 June

The Zoo, Brisbane QLD (Over 18’s)

Buy Tickets

Saturday 4 June

Princess Theatre, Brisbane QLD (Under 18)

Buy Tickets

Friday 10 June

ANU Refectory, Canberra ACT

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"