Image for Angus & Julia Stone Extend National Tour, Tease Cloud Control Collab

Angus & Julia Stone Extend National Tour, Tease Cloud Control Collab

Written by Tom Williams on January 20, 2015

Brother-sister duo Angus & Julia Stone continue to expand their 2015 Australian Tour, today adding new (and final) shows in Wollongong, Newcastle, Coffs Harbour and the Sunshine Coast. The new additions bring the siblings’ tour to a total of 15 shows, set to begin in early February.

In support of their Rick Rubin-produced self-titled third album, Angus & Julia Stone’s forthcoming tour follows a recent sold-out album tour, and tours of Europe and the US. View their US and Europe tour photo diary here.

The pair have also teased a collaboration with NSW band Cloud Control, who will be supporting of Angus & Julia on the tour. The Stone siblings posted a photo (below) to Twitter this morning, exciting their fans with the caption, “Angus & Julia rehearsing a joint song with Cloud Control for the upcoming Australian tour.”

The siblings’ 2015 Australian tour will see them play in capital cities, as well as in regional areas around the country. The tour includes dates at some of the country’s most iconic venues, including the Sydney Opera House Forecourt and Brisbane’s Riverstage.

Updated tour and ticket details can be viewed below.

Photos: Angus & Julia Stone – Sydney, Opera House 14/09/14 / Photos: Ashley Mar

Angus & Julia Stone National Tour Dates

With special guests Cloud Control, Little May and Jarryd James

Tickets for Angus & Julia Stone’s Wollongong, Newcastle, Coffs Harbour and Sunshine Coast shows go on sale 10am Friday, 23rd January. All other shows on sale now, unless sold out.

Wednesday, 4th February 2015
Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 6th February 2015
Entertainment Centre, Darwin*
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 7th February 2015SOLD OUT
Entertainment Centre, Darwin*
Tickets: Live Nation

Tuesday, 10th February 2015
Convention Centre, Cairns*
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 11th February 2015
Entertainment Centre, Townsville*
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 13th February 2015
Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 14th February 2015NEW SHOW
Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 15th February 2015NEW SHOW
C.Ex, Coffs Harbour
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 18th February 2015NEW SHOW
Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 20th February 2015
Sydney Opera House Forecourt, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 21st February 2015NEW SHOW
Panthers, Newcastle
Tickets: Live Nation

Tuesday, 24th February 2015
Aec Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 26th February 2015
Costa Hall, Geelong
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 27th February 2015
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 28th February 2015
Odeon Theatre, Hobart*
Tickets: Live Nation

*Little May not appearing

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"