Image for Ash Grunwald Road Dog Diaries National Tour

Ash Grunwald Road Dog Diaries National Tour

Written by Vidette Moore on May 26, 2011

Ash Grunwald is a man who is constantly on tour; he’s one of Australia’s most dedicated ‘road dogs’. When he’s not on the road or somewhere on his guitar bashing out a tune, you will most likely find him out the back of the closest surf break.

Today he announces the Road Dogs Diaries Tour , which will see him moving through snow and surf across Australia and having it all filmed for a documentary. By day he’ll be joined by surfing greats Dave Rastovich, Beau Young, Nat Young, Neal Purchase Jr, and Matt Hoy to seek out the best local breaks, and by night he’ll have musical mates like Kram (Spiderbait) helping to tear the roof off your local venue. There will also be photographic exhibitions from some of the countries finest surf snappers, including the legendary Sean Scott, and a bunch of surf films shown between the music.

To celebrate this festival of music and surf culture, Ash will be releasing Tear The Roof Off, the third single off Hot Mama Vibes, as a free download on his official website

Road Dog Diaries National Tour

Thursday 28th July, The Sandbar MILDURA, VIC

Friday 29th July, The Governor Hindmarsh, ADELAIDE SA

Saturday 30th July, Echuca & Moama Winter Blues, MOAMA NSW PH 1800 806 777

Wednesday 3rd August, Torquay Hotel, TORQUAY VIC

Thursday 4th August, Pier Live, FRANKSTON VIC

Friday 5th August, The Corner, MELBOURNE VIC

Saturday 6th August, Westernport Hotel, HASTINGS VIC Ph (03) 5979 1201

Monday 8th August, Snowbird Inn, MOUNT HOTHAM VIC

Wednesday 10th August, The Smiggins Hotel, PERISHER NSW

Thursday 11th August, ANU Bar, CANBERRA ACT

Friday 12th August, Oxford Arts Factory, SYDNEY NSW

Saturday 13th August, Waves, TOWRADGI NSW

Sunday 14th August, Cambridge Hotel, NEWCASTLE NSW

Wednesday 17th August, Beachcomber Hotel, TOUKLEY NSW

Thursday 18th August, South West Rocks Country Club, SOUTH WEST ROCKS NSW

Friday 19th August, Hoey Moey, COFFS HARBOUR NSW

Saturday 20th August, Pacific Hotel, YAMBA NSW

Sunday 21st August, Coolum Civic Centre, COOLUM QLD

Thursday 25th August, Beach Hotel, BYRON BAY NSW

Friday 26th August, Coolangatta Hotel, COOLANGATTA QLD

Saturday 27th August, The Hi Fi, BRISBANE QLD

Sunday 28th August, Gympie Muster, GYMPIE QLD

Thursday 1st September, Mainstreet Nightclub, MACKAY QLD

Friday 2nd September, A.J Hacketts, CAIRNS QLD

Saturday 3rd September, Uni Club Townsville, TOWNSVILLE QLD

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"