Image for Ball Park Music Announce New Album & National Tour Dates

Ball Park Music Announce New Album & National Tour Dates

Written by Mike Hohnen on June 15, 2016

The gang in Ball Park Music have made your Wednesday with the announcement of a massive national tour through out Spring. The band will be causing a fight fuss over their forthcoming album which now has a confirmed name and release date.

Every Night The Same Dream, the rightful successor to 2013’s, J Award nominated National Treasure Puddinghead, will be released on Friday, 19th August. Already, you’ve had time to get your head around the maiden single Nihilist Party Anthem, and had a cosy mind-hug from the familiar sound of a band that sound tracked just about every BBQ, road trip or festival from the past 3 years.

Early indicators are that at least the immediate future will be the same. BPM are hitting the road and hitting it hard for a national run kicking off with Splendour In The Grass. Joining them on the trek will be fellow triple j champs The Creases and Sunshine Coast’s own Sahara Beck.

You can check out the official Every Night The Same Dream album artwork and tour dates below.

UPDATE 28/07/2016: Ball Park Music have announced some additional show dates after their first Brisbane and Melbourne shows sold out.

UPDATE 4/08/16: Ball Park Music have added new dates in Geelong, Melbourne and Adelaide. See new dates below.

LISTEN: Ball Park Music – Nihilist Party Anthem

 

Ball Park Music Australian Tour Dates
Tickets on sale now.

Saturday, 3rd September
Showtunes, Jindabyne
Tickets :Official Website

Thursday, 22nd September
Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 23rd September
Solbar, Maroochydoore
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 24th September – SOLD OUT
The Triffid, Brisbane (All ages)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 25th September
The Triffid, Brisbane (All ages)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 29th September
ANU Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 30th September
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All ages)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st October
Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 4th October – NEW SHOW
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 5th October – NEW SHOW
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 6th October
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th October – SOLD OUT
170 Russell, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th October
The Uni Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 13th October – NEW SHOW
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 14th October
The Gov, Adelaide (All ages)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th October
The Capitol, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st October
Discovery, Darwin
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd October
The Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th October
The Venue, Townsville
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th October
Tanks, Cairns (15+)
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"