Image for Belles Will Ring ‘Broader Than Broadway’ Tour

Belles Will Ring ‘Broader Than Broadway’ Tour

Written by Toby Smith on January 29, 2009

Blue Mountains psychedelic rockers, Belles Will Ring will be touring throughout February and March 2009. Their mission: promote the band’s new mini album Broader Than Broadway. Following on from their critically acclaimed debut record Mood Patterns (2007), the mini album has been praised as an accomplished release, once again recorded and produced by the band in a lounge room in the Blue Mountains.

After an extensive touring schedule during most of 2007 and early 2008, Belles Will Ring are seasoned players and offer an exciting live show of jangly guitar jams, beautiful harmonies and one of the best rhythm sections you’ll ever see.

Joining them for the tour is Sydney based garage-soul band Philadelphia Grand Jury and Brisbane based indie-folk-pop act Little Scout Both bands were announced Triple J Next Crop Artists in November and will be promoting new singles on the tour.

Thu 26 Feb
Newcastle, Cambridge Hotel

Fri 27 Feb
Melbourne, Northcote Social Club

Sat 28 Feb
Adelaide, Jive

Thu 5 Mar
Byron Bay, Great Northern

Fri 6 Mar
Toowoomba, Bon Amici

Sat 7 Mar
Brisbane, The Troubadour

Fri 13 Mar
Katoomba, Baroque

Sat 14 Mar
Canberra, Transit Bar

Fri 20 Mar
Sydney, Spectrum

Sat 21 Mar
Sydney, Spectrum

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Around the web

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"