Image for Bernard Fanning Announces National Tour For New Album ‘Brutal Dawn’

Bernard Fanning Announces National Tour For New Album ‘Brutal Dawn’

Written by Tom Williams on May 22, 2017

Former Powderfinger frontman Bernard Fanning has announced an extensive national tour in support of his upcoming new album Brutal Dawn.

Fanning and his band The Black Fins — that’s Salliana Campbell on fiddle and backing vocals, Matt Engelbrecht on bass, Andrew Morris on guitar and Declan Kelly on drums — will be hitting the road this October and November to play in venues around the country, from Adelaide to Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney and Hobart.

The tour will be supported by a handful of rising local female musicians, including Oh Pep!, Teischa, Tia Gostelow and Sahara Beck. Catch all of the tour dates and ticket details, below.

Fanning’s tour announcement comes after he released his latest single ‘Isn’t It A Pity’ last month, before Brutal Dawn finally drops on Friday, 26th May.

Fanning has also recently been announced on the lineups for Maroochy Music & Visual Arts Festival, and the NRL’s 2017 State Of Origin pre-game entertainment.

UPDATE: Bernard Fanning has added new shows in Adelaide and Brisbane to his national tour. Details below.

UPDATE: Bernard Fanning has announced new shows in Perth, Brisbane, Newcastle and Byron Bay. Details below.

UPDATE: Bernard Fanning has announce a fourth and final show in Perth and a third and final show in Sydney. Details below.

Bernard Fanning ‘Brutal Dawn’ National Tour 2017

Friday, 6th October — SOLD OUT
The Gov, Adelaide (Supported by Oh Pep!)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th October — NEW SHOW
The Gov, Adelaide (Supported by Oh Pep!)
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 11th October — SOLD OUT
Rosemount, Perth (Supported by Teischa)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 12th October — NEW SHOW
Rosemount, Perth (Supported by Stella Donnelly)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 13th October — SOLD OUT
Rosemount, Perth (Supported by Teischa)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th October — SOLD OUT
Rosemount, Perth (Supported by Teischa)
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 18th October — SOLD OUT
The Triffid, Brisbane (Supported by Tia Gostelow)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 19th October — NEW SHOW
The Triffid, Brisbane (Supported by Tia Gostelow)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 20th October — SOLD OUT
The Triffid, Brisbane (Supported by Sahara Beck)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 21st October — SOLD OUT
The Triffid, Brisbane (Supported by Sahara Beck)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 26th October — SOLD OUT
The Croxton, Melbourne (Supported by Oh Pep!)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th October — SOLD OUT
The Croxton, Melbourne (Supported by Oh Pep!)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th October — SOLD OUT
The Factory, Sydney (Supported by Sahara Beck)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 29th October — SOLD OUT
The Factory, Sydney (Supported by Sahara Beck)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 2nd November — NEW SHOW
The Factory, Sydney (Supported by Sahara Beck)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th November — SOLD OUT
The Northern, Byron Bay (Supported by Sara Tindley)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th November
Granada Tavern, Hobart (Supported by Maddy Jane)
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"