Image for Blue King Brown Australian Tour May/June 2011

Blue King Brown Australian Tour May/June 2011

Written by Brayden Darke on March 4, 2011

Blue King Brown will be doing their first Australian Tour in eighteen months this May and June.

The tour will be on the back of their upcoming new album WORLDWIZE PART 1 North & South. Master musicians of the live circuit, the band is primed to showcase their adrenalising ‘live’ grooves from the highly acclaimed Worldwize album.

Blue King Brown will be joined by special guests including Ash Grunwald at the Forum show in Melbourne (May 20), Aboriginal hip hop/reggae band Zennith in Cairns (28 May) and Melbourne based African hip hop artists Diafrix at all shows except Cairns.

ANU Bar, Canberra

Thursday 12 May

special guests Diafrix

Waves, Wollongong

Friday 13 May

special guests Diafrix

Newcastle Panthers, Newcastle

Saturday 14 May

special guests Diafrix

Bellingen Memorial Hall, Bellingen

Sunday 15 May

special guests Diafrix

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Thursday 19 May

special guests Diafrix

The Forum, Melbourne

Friday 20 May

special guests Ash Grunwald & Diafrix

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta

Saturday 21 May

special guests Diafrix

Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra

Sunday 22 May

special guests Diafrix

Uni of Tasmania, Hobart

Thursday 26 May

special guests Diafrix

Buy Tickets

The Gov, Adelaide

Friday 27 May

special guests Diafrix

Buy Tickets

Tanks Art Centre, Cairns

Saturday 28 May

special guests Zennith

The Seaview Hotel, Townsville

Sunday 29 May

Buy Tickets

Metropolis, Fremantle

Thursday 2 June

special guests Diafrix

Buy Tickets

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Friday 3 June

special guests Diafrix

Buy Tickets

The Metro, Sydney

Saturday 4 June

special guests Diafrix

Buy Tickets

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"