Image for Bob Brozman ‘Par Avion’ Australian Tour announced

Bob Brozman ‘Par Avion’ Australian Tour announced

Written by John Ritchie on March 3, 2010

Bob Brozman’s prodigious talents and enormous generosity of spirit combined with his seemingly inexhaustible desire to learn, explore, share, collaborate and create are legendary within the international music industry. A tireless global touring and recording artist and producer, Bob’s career has spanned over 35 years and 60 countries.

Since Bob’s last visit to Australia, he has covered thousands of miles on tour, stopping in California only long enough to host his California music seminars to students from around the world. He was also honoured to receive the Acoustic Guitar Magazine award for #1 Acoustic Slide guitarist.

Recently, he has been collaborating on new guitar designs with National Resophonic Guitar Company, and recorded the soundtrack for the documentary film “Hori Smoku—Sailor Jerry”, a film about the father of modern tattooing, who worked in Hawaii; thus seeing Bob record music inspired by the vintage Hawaiian sounds that he long ago mastered. As always, Bob has many other new projects cooking, including an Irish collaboration out in September, and a project with a 13 piece French Gypsy big band in the works as well.

But before all that, Brozman returns to Australia for a series of East Coast performances, kicking off at the Apollo Bay Music Festival in late March, this time armed with a new DVD; PAR AVION Global Guitar Adventures. The DVD features never before seen 1978 footage, extracts of Bob’s 1980’s encounter and recordings with the legendary Tau Moe Family, right up to his more recent adventures with musicians in Okinawa, Reunion Island, Guinea, Hawaii, Papua New Guinea, and other locales, encapsulating Bob’s unusual life and work. The DVD will be a must have for Brozman’s many fans, and will be available from his shows.

Tour Dates



Friday 26th March


Apollo Bay Music Festival VIC

www.apollobaymusicfestival.com

Thursday 8th April

Portico’s, Ballarat VIC

www.porticobar.com.au/

Friday 9th April

The Studio, Geelong VIC

www.thestudiogeelong.com.au

Saturday 10th April

The Palais, Hepburn Springs VIC

www.thepalais.com.au

Sunday 11th April

Ruby’s Lounge, Belgrave VIC

www.rubyslounge.com.au

Thursday 15th & Friday 16th April

The Vanguard, Newtown NSW

www.thevanguard.com.au

Saturday 17th April

The Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW

www.brassmonkey.com.au



Sunday 18th April


The Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW

www.heritagehotel.com.au



Wednesday 21st April


Lizotte’s, Newcastle NSW

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au



Thursday 22nd April

The Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba NSW

www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au



Friday 23rd April


Lizotte’s, Kincumber NSW

www.lizottes.com.au



Saturday 24th April


Fly By Night Musicians Club, Fremantle WA

www.flybynight.org



Sunday 25th April


The Governor Hindmarsh, Hindmarsh SA

www.thegov.com.au

Wednesday 28th April

Joes Waterhole, Eumundi QLD

www.musicliveatjoes.com



Thursday 29th April


The Judith Wright Centre, Brisbane QLD

www.jwoca.qld.gov.au



Friday 30th April


The Street Theatre, Canberra ACT

www.thestreet.org.au

Saturday 1st May

The East Brunswick Club, East Brunswick VIC

www.eastbrunswickclub.com



Sunday 2nd May


The Republic Bar, Hobart TAS

www.republicbar.com

Tickets to all shows on sale now. For more info, head over to www.bobbrozman.com

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"