Image for Boy & Bear Announce 2013 National Tour

Boy & Bear Announce 2013 National Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on June 25, 2013

Sydney indie darlings Boy & Bear have just announced they’ll be jetting off around Australia for a string of live dates on their 16 Days Under A Southern Sun Tour this October and November, just after they drop their forthcoming sophomore album Harlequin Dream.

Boy & Bear released the lead single from the album, Southern Sun, at the start of the month and the track has found a stack of radio airplay since, indicating that the follow-up to 2011’s Moonfire will be a winner. The new tune has been drawing comparisons to 1970s folk rock like Fleetwood Mac.

The Southern Sun tour will kick off in Canberra on 24th October and will see the quartet play live in a host of capital cities and regional centres over the following weeks – great news for those who won’t be able to catch their set at this year’s Splendour In The Grass.

Tickets are on sale Thursday, 27th June.

Boy & Bear Australian tour dates

Thursday, 24th October
ANU Bar, Canberra

Friday, 25th October
Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Friday, 1st November
Wool Exchange, Geelong

Saturday, 2nd November
The Forum, Melbourne

Thursday, 7th November
Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Friday, 8th November
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Saturday, 9th November
The Tivoli, Brisbane

Friday, 15th November
Waves Nightclub, Wollongong

Saturday, 16th November
Wrestpoint Showroom, Hobart

Thursday, 21st November
HQ, Adelaide

Friday, 22nd November
Metropolis, Fremantle

Saturday, 23rd November
The Astor Theatre, Perth

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"