Image for Boy & Bear Australian Tour Dates May/June 2012 – Remember the Mexican

Boy & Bear Australian Tour Dates May/June 2012 – Remember the Mexican

Written by Brayden Darke on February 13, 2012

Boy & Bear have announced Australian tour dates this May and June on the back of their recent success winning the Unearthed JAward, six Aria nominations, a prestigious shortlist nomination for The Amp and entering triple j’s hottest 100 three times, with single Feeding Line reaching the top five.

Despite a successful year, the band is keen not to forget their roots. Keeping themselves firmly grounded with friends and family in Sydney, they now look forward to sharing their success in the form of a huge 27-date tour. Playing intimate rooms in regional areas, they have intentionally kept capacities low to make for some very special performances for those who have supported the band from the beginning.

Tickets will go on sale Monday 27th February

Boy & Bear Australian Tour Dates May/June 2012 – Remember the Mexican

Wednesday 9th May – The Gov, Adelaide
Thursday 10 May – Entertainment Centre, Albany
Friday 11th May – Entertainment Centre, Bunbury
Saturday 12th May – Arts Centre, Fremantle
Thursday 17th May – Entertainment Centre, Albury
Friday 18th May – Forum, Melbourne
Sunday 19th May – Deakin’s Costa Hall, Geelong
Sunday 20th May – The Hi-Fi, Melbourne (U18)
Wednesday 23rd May – Andergrove Tavern, Mackay
Thursday 24th May – The Venue, Townsville
Friday 25th May – Brothers, Cairns
Wednesday 30th May – State Theatre,Sydney
Thursday 31st May – Bar On The Hill, University of Newcastle
Friday 1st June – ANU Bar, Canberra
Saturday 2nd June – Waves Nightclub, Wollongong
Wednesday 6th June – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Thursday 7th June – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay
Friday 8th June – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday 9th June – Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast
Sunday 10th June – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba
Wednesday 13th June – Yamba Bowling Club, Yamba
Thursday 14th June – Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour
Friday 15th June – Forster Ex Services Club, Forster
Saturday 16th June – Panthers, Port Macquarie
Sunday 17th June – The Entrance Leagues Club, Gosford

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"