Image for British India Drop New Single & Announce National Tour

British India Drop New Single & Announce National Tour

Written by Sam Murphy on September 5, 2016

British India are back with a new single I Thought We Knew Each Other and a bunch of tour dates to share with you.

The Aussie four-piece are heading out on a massive 22 date tour around the country, stretching over three months, in celebration of the new track.

It’s a huge tour but one the band are more than capable of undertaking given that just last year they knocked out a 19 date tour, playing to thousands around Australia.

I Thought We Knew Each Other is the first taste of new material from the band since their record Nothing Touches Me releasing last year. It’s an epic, rumbling tune that will reassure fans that despite a brief silence from the band, they haven’t lost any of their grunt.

No word yet on whether the song is a taster of a new album or just a standalone single but either way it’s good to have some new British India in our lives.

Check out the lengthy list of tour dates below.

Listen: British India – I Thought We Knew Each Other


Friday, 21st October

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 22nd October
Long Jetty Hotel, Central Coast
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 23rd October
Rush Festival, Gympie
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29th October

Banana Field Music Festival, Coffs Harbour
Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 31st October
The Grand Hotel, Mornington
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 4th November
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 5th November
Wanneroo Showgrounds, Wanneroo
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 10th November
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 11th November
170 Russell, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 12th November
The Wool Exchange, Geelong
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 18th November

ANU Bar, Canberra
Tickets: moshtix

Saturday, 19th November

Home Tavern, Wagga Wagga
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 25th November
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 26th November

Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 1st December
Mount Pleasant Tavern, Mackay
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 2nd December
Magnums, Airlie Beach
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 3rd December
Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 9th December
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 10th December
Club 54, Launceston
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 16th December

Governor Hindmarsh Hotel, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 17th December

Capitol, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 19th December

Newport Hotel, Fremantle
Tickets: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"