Image for British India: Free Single Download & National Tour 2009

British India: Free Single Download & National Tour 2009

Written by Toby Smith on September 15, 2009

Australia’s indie rock darlings British India return with ‘Vanilla’ the big, bold and beautiful new single from their forthcoming third album, scheduled for release in March 2010.

For two months and two months only, ‘Vanilla’ will be available as a free download exclusively on the triple j website beginning Monday 21st September. This will be the only chance fans will get to own a copy of ‘Vanilla’ prior to the album release next year. British India will launch ‘Vanilla’ on an extensive 30 date national tour over 10 weeks.

The ‘Vanilla’ Single Launch Tour 2009 will see British India once again consolidating their place as one of Australia’s hardest working bands when they play 30 shows beginning now through to mid-December, hitting all major cities and regional towns in New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, West Australia, Tasmania and ACT.

The boys are currently hard at work in the studio writing and recording their new album. For the first time in B.I. history these four high school friends are enjoying the luxury of recording an album in their hometown Melbourne, demoing rough gems and polishing pop gold at Sing Sing Studios. The band’s previous studio albums – last year’s ARIA nominated Thieves and 2007’s debut Guillotine – were both recorded in Sydney.

In keeping with their one word album titles the working title of the new record is Avalanches, from which ‘Vanilla’ is your first tasty treat. Do not miss your chance to own British India’s delicious new single ‘Vanilla,’ available exclusively from the triple j website for two months only beginning Monday 21st September.

See British India tear up a stage near you!

Fri 18 Sep Yahoo Bar SHEPPARTON, VIC
Fri 25 Sep Andergrove Tavern MACKAY, QLD
Sat 26 Sep Sounds Of Spring Festival BRISBANE, QLD
Fri 2 Oct The Loft WARRNAMBOOL, VIC
Sat 3 Oct Westernport Hotel SAN REMO, VIC
Thu 8 Oct Gearins Hotel BLUE MOUNTAINS, NSW
Fri 9 Oct The Entrance Leagues Club THE ENTRANCE, NSW
Sat 10 Oct Many Fisho’s MANLY, NSW
Thu 15 Oct Wollongong Uni Bar WOLLONGONG, NSW
Fri 16 Oct The Manning Bar SYDNEY UNI, NSW
Sat 17 Oct Cambridge Hotel NEWCASTLE, NSW
Fri 23 Oct O’Dowds Hotel ROCKHAMPTON, QLD
Sat 24 Oct Full Noise Festival TOWNSVILLE, QLD
Fri 30 Oct Marlin Hotel ULLADULLA, NSW
Sat 31 Oct Stonefest CANBERRA, ACT
Thu 5 Nov Bended Elbow GEELONG, VIC
Fri 6 Nov The Corner Hotel MELBOURNE, VIC
Sat 7 Nov The Ferntree Gully Hotel FERNTREE GULLY, VIC
Fri 13 Nov The Coolangatta Hotel GOLD COAST, QLD
Sat 14 Nov The HiFi BRISBANE, QLD
Thu 19 Nov Private Show SCARBOROUGH, WA
Fri 20 Nov Ship Hotel BUSSELTON, WA
Sat 21 Nov Capitol PERTH, WA
Wed 25 Nov Armidale University ARMIDALE, NSW
Thu 26 Nov The Capitol WAGGA WAGGA, NSW
Sat 28 Nov Tathra Hotel TATHRA, NSW
Sun 29 Nov The Roi Bar ALBURY/WADONGA, NSW
Thu 3 Dec Republic Bar HOBART, TAS
Fri 4 Dec Republic Bar HOBART, TAS
Sat 12 Dec The Governor Hindmarsh (Xmas Show) ADELAIDE, SA

Buy British India on British India

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"