Image for British India – Tasty Treats for NSW

British India – Tasty Treats for NSW

Written by Daniel Clarke on October 6, 2009

New South Wales, prepare yourselves for some sweet treats! Australia’s indie rock darlings British India are coming to launch ‘Vanilla’ – their big, bold and beautiful new single from their forthcoming third album, scheduled for release in March 2010 – in NSW with 11 shows beginning this weekend.

For two months and two months only, ‘Vanilla’ is available as a free download exclusively on the triple j website. This is the only chance fans will get to own a copy of ‘Vanilla’ prior to the album release next year.

When they’re not busy thrashing it out on stage, British India are hard at work in the studio writing and recording their new album. For the first time in B.I. history these four high school friends are enjoying the luxury of recording an album in their hometown Melbourne, demoing rough gems and polishing pop gold at Sing Sing Studios. The band’s previous studio albums – last year’s ARIA nominated Thieves and 2007’s debut Guillotine – were both recorded in Sydney.

See British India tear up a stage near you!

BRITISH INDIA
Vanilla Single Tour
September-December 2009

Thursday 8th October
Gearins Hotel BLUE MOUNTAINS, NSW

Friday 9th October
The Entrance Leagues Club THE ENTRANCE, NSW

Saturday 10th October
Many Fisho’s MANLY, NSW

Thursday 15th October
Wollongong Uni Bar WOLLONGONG, NSW

Friday 16th October
The Manning Bar SYDNEY UNI, NSW

Saturday 17th October
Cambridge Hotel NEWCASTLE, NSW

Friday 23rd October
O’Dowds Hotel ROCKHAMPTON, QLD

Saturday 24th October
Full Noise Festival TOWNSVILLE, QLD

Friday 30th October
Marlin Hotel ULLADULLA, NSW

Saturday 31st October
Stonefest CANBERRA, ACT

Thursday 5th November
Bended Elbow GEELONG, VIC

Friday 6th November
The Corner Hotel MELBOURNE, VIC

Saturday 7th November
The Ferntree Gully Hotel FERNTREE GULLY, VIC

Friday 13th November
The Coolangatta Hotel GOLD COAST, QLD

Saturday 14th November
The HiFi BRISBANE, QLD

Friday 20th November
Ship Hotel BUSSELTON, WA

Saturday 21st November
Capitol PERTH, WA

Wednesday 25th November
Armidale University ARMIDALE, NSW

Thursday 26th November
The Capitol WAGGA WAGGA, NSW

Saturday 28th November
Tathra Hotel TATHRA, NSW

Sunday 29th November
The Roi Bar ALBURY/WODONGA, NSW

Thursday 3rd December
Republic Bar HOBART, TAS

Friday 4th December
Republic Bar HOBART, TAS

Saturday 12th December
The Governor Hindmarsh (Xmas Show) ADELAIDE, SA

Wednesday 30th December
The Pyramid Rock Festival PHILLIP ISLAND, VIC

BRITISH INDIA’s new single ‘Vanilla’ is available September 21 as an exclusive free download from triple j.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"