Image for Busby Marou Announce ‘Farewell Fitzroy’ Australian Tour

Busby Marou Announce ‘Farewell Fitzroy’ Australian Tour

Written by Mike Hohnen on August 19, 2013

Hot on the heels of the news that their forthcoming album Farewell Fitzroy will be out early October, the dynamic duo that is Busby Marou have announced a run of national tour dates where they will be road testing their new stories.

Set for release Friday, 4th October, Farewell Fitzoy is already being hailed as one of the most diverse offering from the rootsy, folksy pair. With lyrics that read like a telling adventure of irreverence, gently ushered along by their mellow, atmospheric instrumentals, Farewell Fitzoy is every bit the follow up to the pair’s 2011 self-titled debut album that fans have hoped for.

So far we’ve already heard the first track off the release, Get You Out Of Here, which has left every indication that Farewell Fitzroy will be the finest work from the Rockhampton 2-piece yet. No doubt this will result in some intimate, close quarters performances, they kind you don’t want to miss out on.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, 23rd August.

Busby Marou Farewell Fitzroy Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 23rd August
Gympie Muster, Gympie
Tix: http://www.muster.com.au

Wednesday, 11th September
BIGSOUND, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Friday, 4th October
Boomerang Festival, Byron Bay
Tix: http://www.boomerangfestival.com.au

Saturday, 5th October
Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra
Tix: http://www.caloundramusicfestival.com>

Saturday, 12th October
Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Thursday, 24th October
The Soundlounge, Gold Coast
Tix: http://www.soundlounge.com.au/

Friday, 25th October
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.thehifi.com.au/ | 1300THEHIFI | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 26th October
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Thursday, 7th November
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Friday, 8th November
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 9th November
The Standard, Sydney
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Sunday, 10th November
The Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Tix: http://www.heritagehotel.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Wednesday, 13th November
MECC North Foyer, Mackay – All ages
Tix: http://www.mackayecc.com.au/ | 07 4961 9777 | From the MECC Box Office direct

Friday, 15th November
Flinders Social, Townsville
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 16th November
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns – 15+
Tix: http://www.ticketlink.com.au/ | 1300 855 835 | Cairns Civic Theatre Box Office

Friday, 22nd November
Republic Bar, Hobard
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Saturday, 23rd November
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: http://www.cornerhotel.com/ | 03 9427 9198 | Corner Hotel Box Office

Friday, 29th November
Fowlers, Adelaide – All ages
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Saturday, 30th November
Fly By Night, Fremantle
Tix: http://www.flybynight.org/ | 08 9430 5976 | From Fly By Night Box Office dire

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"