Image for Canada’s Final Flash tour Australia this October

Canada’s Final Flash tour Australia this October

Written by John Ritchie on September 20, 2010

Blasting their way onto our shores next month, the Montreal-based psychedelic folk explosion that is Final Flash have been blinding the music industry and media alike these past months, delivering barstorming performances across a wide range of showcases such as CMW and SxSW as well as at festival slots around the world and their own headline shows.

Just finishing up a tour of China, the tour going so well that the band have already been invited back to China and Japan as well as getting booked on a number of Asian festival, Final Flash on their way out to OZ for Perth’s One Movement Festival, as well as embarking on a string of sideshows with Jeff Martin, Elliott Brood and The Trews. With their recent run of shows leaving the audience indoctrinated and salivating, Final Flash are set to release their debut album, the Jace Lasek (Besnard Lakes) produced Homeless when they arrive here in October.

Already well ingrained in the brains of Canadian taste-makers be sure to catch Final Flash on this intimate run of shows before they return playing far larger venues.

Final Flash Australian tour dates 2010

Thursday 7th October 2010:One Movement – Perth (WA)

Saturday 9th October 2010: Fly By Night – Fremantle (WA)

Code One Showcase: with Jeff Martin, Dead Letter Chorus, The Trews, Matthew Barber, Colin Moore
Tickets: Ph: (08) 9430 5976 or

Sunday 10th October 2010:One Movement – Perth (WA)

Wednesday 13th October 2010: Jive – Adelaide (SA)
Canadian Showcase with The Trews & Elliott Brood – Free
Ph: (08) 8211 6683 or

Thursday 14th October 2010: Ding Dong Lounge – Melbourne (VIC)

Canadian Showcase with The Trews & Elliott Brood – Free
Ph: (03) 9662 1020 or

Friday 15th October 2010: Cherry Bar – Melbourne (VIC)

Ph: (03) 03 9639 8122 or

Saturday 16th October 2010: Revolver – Melbourne (VIC)

(03) 9521 5985 or

Saturday 17th October 2010: The Brass Monkey – Cronulla (NSW)
With Dead Letter Chorus
Tickets: Ph: (02) 9544 3844 or

Wednesday 20th October 2010: The Great Northern – Newcastle (NSW)

Ph: (02) 4927 5728 or

Friday 22nd October 2010: Finnian’s Irish Tavern – Port Macquarie

Ph: (02) 6583 4646 or

Saturday 23rd October 2010: The Joynt – South Brisbane (QLD)

Sunday 24th October 2010: Spotted Cow – Toowoomba (QLD)
Ph: (07) 4639 3264 or

Monday 25th October 2010: The Shire – Brisbane (QLD)

Thursday 28th October 2010: Coogee Diggers – Coogee (NSW)

Ph: (02) 9665 4466

Friday 29th October 2010: Notes – Newtown (NSW)
With Dead Letter Chorus
Tickets: Ph: (02) 9557 5111 or

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"