Image for Canyons Australian Tour March 2012

Canyons Australian Tour March 2012

Written by Lisa Morrison on February 24, 2012

Canyons are set to launch their first national tour in March, promoting their debut LP, Keep Your Dreams, released at the end of last year.

“After dragging bags of records around the country for the past few years, we’re psyched to be finally bringing Keep Your Dreams to life on stage with our six piece band”, says the duo.

Ryan Grieve and Leo Thomson originally hail from Perth, but are now based in Sydney. Their latest record is released on their own label, Hole in the Sky, through which they discovered popular Perth psych-rockers, Tame Impala.

“Incorporating sounds and arrangements from the album as well as loose sections of improvisation, this is a show we’re excited for people to witness for the first time, and proud to be showcasing.”

The Canyons played a sold-out show in Sydney in December last year, followed by supporting slots for Justice and Battles and appearing at Peats Ridge Festival.

This forthcoming tour will see them play a series of intimate shows in all the major cities. In addition, they also feature on the line-up for Golden Plains Sixxx, Playground Weekender 2012 and Secret Garden boutique music festivals.


Want to win tickets to one of Canyons’ upcoming gigs?

We’re giving away

2 double passes for The Standard in Sydney on Friday March 16th

OR

2 double passes for the Toff in Melbourne on Thursday March 22nd

To enter please email your name, email address and phone number to giveaways@musicfeeds.com.au


Canyons Australian Tour March 2012

Fri 2 March
Playground Weekender Festival, NSW

Sat 3 March
Transbit Bar, Canberra

Sun 4 March
Playground Weekender Festival [dj set]

Thur 8 March
Eureka Lounge, Geelong [dj set]

Sun 11 March
Golden Plains Sixxx Festival, VIC

Fri 16 March
The Standard, Sydney
(Supported by Albatross, Rainbow Chan and Mikie & Tyson)

Sat 17 March
Secret Garden Festival, NSW [dj set]

Thur 22 March
The Toff, Melbourne
(Supported by Bamboo Muzik DJs)

Sat 24 March
Ed Castle, Adelaide

Sun 25 March
Sets on the Beach, Perth

Thur 29 March
Cobra Kai, Brisbane

Fri 30 March
Elsewhere, Gold Coast
(Supported by Fairchild Republic)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"