Image for Cloud Control – New Album ‘Bliss Release’ & National Tour

Cloud Control – New Album ‘Bliss Release’ & National Tour

Written by John Ritchie on March 29, 2010

Sydney’s pop maestros Cloud Control have announced a national tour in support of their brand new LP Bliss Release, hitting stores on May 14.

From the press release:

Bliss Release was recorded through 2009 and early 2010 and has so far offered two sublime singles, ‘Gold Canary’ and ‘This Is What I Said’. It took just four days to lay the bed tracks for the majority of the album, then eight long months of stolen evenings crafting this ethereal sound in bedrooms and family living rooms.

The band has also evolved into a triumphant live music beast supporting high profile acts such as Supergrass and Josh Pyke, as well as numerous national tours with the likes of The John Steel Singers, Leader Cheetah and Yves Klein Blue. To top it all off, in 2009 they were invited to play the Great Escape festival in the UK, where they performed alongside Kasabian, The XX, The Temper Trap, Peter, Bjorn & John and many more.

The band will be touring throughout May and June with fellow psych pop compatriots Richard In Your Mind joining in on all dates. Tickets are on sale now.

Cloud Control ‘Bliss Release’ National Tour

With special guests Richard In Your Mind

Thursday 13th May

The Harp, Wollongong, NSW

Tix: www.oztix.com.au 1300 762 545 or direct from venue

Friday 14th May

Oxford Art Fctory, Sydney, NSW

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 15th May

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au or Moshtix Outlets or at venue

Friday 21st May

Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 22nd May

East Brunswick Club, Melbourne, VIC

Tix: www.eastbrunswickclub.com or EBC Box office 9388 9794

Sunday 23rd May

East Brunswick Club, Melbourne, VIC

Tix: www.eastbrunswickclub.com or EBC Box office 9388 9794

Thursday 27th May

Prince of Wales, Bunbury, WA

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Friday 28th May

Mojo’s, Freemantle, WA

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 29th May

Amplifier Hotel, Perth, WA

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Wednesday 2nd June

Beach Road Hotel, Sydney, NSW

FREE ENTRY

Friday 4th June

Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba, NSW

Tix: 02 4782 1322 or www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au/enquiries

Saturday 5th June

Transit Bar, Canberra, ACT

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Friday 11th June

Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay, NSW

Tix: Oztix www.oztix.com.au or 1300 762 545 or venue: 6685 6454

Saturday 12th June

The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD

Tix: Oztix www.oztix.com.au or 1300 762 545

Saturday 19th June

Jive Bar, Adelaide, SA

Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"