Image for Clowns Announce National Tour, Drop New Song ‘Pickle’

Clowns Announce National Tour, Drop New Song ‘Pickle’

Written by Emmy Mack on March 10, 2017

Melbourne punks Clowns are back on the scene following an unfortunate case of mistaken identity which saw them confused with perpetrators of last year’s creepy clown epidemic. Anyway, following that pickle, they’ve released a new song called ‘Pickle’, which may or may not be related.

The psychedelic second single from the band’s forthcoming third album Lucid Again arrives alongside the announcement of a national album tour, which will see the band drench 10 Aussie cities in scuzzy distortion this June.

Joined by their m8s Night Birds from the US, Clowns will pop by some of the biggest venues they’ve ever played across Darwin, Perth, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Newcastle, Sydney, Adelaide and Hobart before wrapping up in Melbourne for a hometown party.

Catch their new single ‘Pickle’ and full list of tour dates below, and get your ears on Lucid Again when it drops on Friday, 12th May via Poison City Records.

Clowns ‘Pickle’ Tour Dates 2017

Friday, 2nd June
The Grand Hotel, Cairns*
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 3rd June
Railway Hotel, Darwin*
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 4th June
The Boston, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 8th June
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 9th June
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 10th June
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 11th June
Imperial Hotel, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 15th June
Enigma, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 16th June
The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 17th June
The Corner, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

*Night Birds not appearing

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"