Image for Confession Announce Huge Run Of National Farewell Tour Dates

Confession Announce Huge Run Of National Farewell Tour Dates

Written by Michael Carr on November 26, 2015

Metalcore stalwarts Confession are living up to the pledge made by singer Michael Crafter to call it quits, announcing their final run of tour dates in early 2016 for one hell of a farewell tour.

Starting out in Melbourne on the 2nd of January, the tour will take in a spree of regional stops up the east before hopping around to Perth, Hobart and Adeliade and finishing up with a licensed all-ages show in Sydney on the 30th. It’s a lot of dates to fit in one month, the band playing brutal spurts of up to five shows in a row without taking a break. So fucking metal.

The band’s break up come after Crafter, also known for his time in I Killed The Prom Queen, Bury Your Dead and Carpathian, publicy announced he would be retiring from music in October. Speaking of his decision, Crafter said that after seven years with the band, “I’m sitting here with the idea that we’ve done enough and it’s time to move on”.

“Confession has been my musical outlet and I’ll forever be grateful to everyone who’s supported the band and ever been a part of it,” he wrote. “As far as music goes, this was always going to be my last ditch effort and once this was done, I was done with being in a band.

“But it’s been great to be able to do what we have done, recorded some music and had loads of fun on the road. Not only that, but meet some amazing friends along the way.”

With tickets on sale from tomorrow Friday 27th November, you can read the full tour details here below.

UPDATE 02/12/15: Confession will play their final show ever in January 2016, as part of Sydney’s Strike Hard Festival, which today unveiled its 2016 lineup.

Watch: Confession – “The Long Way Home”

Confession Farewell National Tour Dates

Saturday, 2nd January 2016
Evelyn Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Evelyn Hotel

Sunday, 3rd January
Arrow On Swanston, Melbourne AA
Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 4th January
Basement, Canberra
Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 5th January
Towradgi Surf Club, Wollongong AA
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 6th January
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Big Tix

Thursday, 7th January
Drone, Newcastle AA
Tickets: At the door

Friday, 8th January
The Helm, Mooloolaba
Tickets: At the door

Saturday, 9th January
The Brightside, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 10th January
The Lab, Brisbane AA
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 13th January
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 14th January
Woy Woy Leagues Club, Central Coast
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th January
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 16th January
Unify Festival, Gippsland
Tickets: Unify Gathering

Sunday, 17th January
The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 20th January
YMCA HQ, Perth AA
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 21st January
Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd January
Amplifier, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd January
Enigma Bar, Adelaide
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 30th January
UTS Underground, Sydney Lic/AA
Tickets: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"