Image for Dan Sultan Announces National Tour For New Album ‘Killer’Photo: Luke Henery

Dan Sultan Announces National Tour For New Album ‘Killer’

Written by Tom Williams on May 31, 2017

Dan Sultan has announced a 2017 national tour in support of his newly-announced album, Killer.

After Sultan’s new record is released on 28th July, the Aussie singer-songwriter will be hitting the road for Splendour In The Grass, before touring the country throughout September, backed by a full band.

Sultan will be hitting up 11 venues around Australia, as he showcases his new material.

“It’s a whole new show. New music, new band, new vibe. I can’t wait for everyone to see it,” he says. Catch all the tour dates and ticket details, below.

Killer will be the follow-up to Sultan’s previous album Blackbird, and was recorded in Melbourne with Sultan’s producer and longtime collaborator Jan Skubiszewski. It also introduces synthesisers and drum machines into Sultan’s music.

“It’s been a long process to make this album, looking back on it all,” Sultan says.

“I’ve spent a long time working on this record. With the writing, it was all about evolving. I wasn’t even necessarily thinking about the album as such, I was just writing for the sake of writing, and the album made itself known over time.”

Today’s announcement comes after Sultan completed a solo tour and dropped new single ‘Hold It Together’ earlier this month. Check out that track, below.

Dan Sultan ‘Killer’ National Tour 2017

Frontier Touring pre-sale begins 2pm AEST Monday, 5th June

Tickets on sale to general public 10am local time Wednesday, 7th June

Friday, 1st September

Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd September

Forum Theatre, Melbourne (18+)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 8th September

Odeon Theatre, Hobart (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 9th September

Club 54, Launceston (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th September

HQ, Adelaide (18+)

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 16th September

Metro City, Perth (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 21st September

The Northern, Byron Bay (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd September

Max Watt’s, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 28th September

Academy, Canberra (18+)

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 29th September

Bar On The Hill, Newcastle (18+)

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 30th September

Metro Theatre, Sydney (18+)

Tickets: Ticketek

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"