Image for Dead Letter Chorus Announce ‘Covered By Snow’ Tour

Dead Letter Chorus Announce ‘Covered By Snow’ Tour

Written by John Ritchie on May 17, 2010

Dead Letter Chorus return with ‘Covered By Snow’, the first single from their forthcoming sophomore release. Having spent over six weeks touring Canada, Dead Letter Chorus land on Australian soil to take on their first headlining tour of 2010.

‘Covered By Snow’ will be available as a limited edition 7” single and accompanying high quality digital download through ABC/Universal mid-late May. The single release will feature a b-side written by the band’s Gabrielle Huber and their Canadian touring partners Two Hours Traffic. This song was written together in a hotel room in “the other Sydney”, Cape Breton, Canada, and features both bands contributing their unique styles to the song.

Two Hours Traffic will join Dead Letter Chorus down under on the tour in support of releasing their album Territory to the Australian public. Both bands will also take part in the bi-annual Sydney Song Summit where they will be showcasing their material.

DEAD LETTER CHORUS

Covered By Snow Tour 2010


With Special Guests: Two Hours Traffic (Canada)

Wednesday 9th June

Victoria Hotel – Wagga Wagga (NSW)

Tix: (02) 6921 5233 or www.vichotel.net

Thursday 10th June

Sandbar – Mildura (NSW)

Tix: (03) 5021 2181 or www.thesandbar.com.au

Friday 11th June

Metropolitan – Adelaide (SA)

w/ Matt Banham (No Through Road)

Tix: www.deadletterchorus.com or www.oztix.com.au

Saturday 12th June

Northcote Social Club (VIC)

w/ Institut Polaire

Tix: www.northcotesocialclub.com, Ph: 9486 1677, or box office at 301 High St, Northcote

Wednesday 16th June

The Front Café and Gallery (ACT)

Tix: www.deadletterchorus.com or www.oztix.com.au

Thursday 17th June

The Harp – Wollongong (NSW)

w/ Sunday Waits

Tix: www.deadletterchorus.com or www.oztix.com.au

Friday 18th June

The Clarendon – Katoomba (NSW)

Tix: Ph (02) 4782 1322 or www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au

Saturday 19th June

The Brass Monkey – Cronulla (NSW)

w/ Greg Attwells

Tix: Ph: (02) 9544 3844 www.brassmonkey.com.au

Sunday 20th June

Song Summit Showcase (NSW)

Tix: www.songsummit.com.au

Thursday 24th June

The Great Northern – Newcastle (NSW)

Tix: (02) 4927 5728 or www.thegreatnorthern.com.au

Friday 25th June

Sound Lounge – Gold Coast (QLD)

Tix: www.thesoundlounge.com.au

Saturday 26th June

The Troubadour – Brisbane (QLD)

w/ Pear & The Awkward Orchestra

Tix: www.deadletterchorus.com or www.thetroubadour.com.au

Sunday 27th June

Bon Amici – Toowoomba (QLD)

Tix: (07) 4632 4533

Tuesday 29th June

Beach Hotel – Byron Bay (NSW)

Tix: www.beachhotel.com.au

Thursday 1st July

Lizottes – Central Coast (NSW)

Tix: www.lizottes.com.au

Saturday 2nd July

The Sandringham Hotel (NSW)

w/ Fergus Brown

Tix:www.deadletterchorus.com or www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"