Image for Dead Letter Circus Announce National Tour

Dead Letter Circus Announce National Tour

Written by Zanda Wilson on May 16, 2016

Dead Letter Circus have just announced a huge Australian tour, with the alternative rock five-piece set to play 11 dates around the country this August.

The band are just the latest outfit to confirm headlining dates this year after fans were denied a chance to see them following the cancellation of Soundwave 2016.

The tour is in support of their recently released single The Burning Number, and Dead Letter Circus have also announced that one dollar from every ticket sold will be donated to Sea Shepherd Australia – with fans also able to add an extra dollar when purchasing their ticket.

The non-for-profit conservation organisation’s managing director Jeff Hensen praised the band for their support.

“Without this selfless support, our ships would remain idle at dock and not be able to defend our oceans,” he said. “Sea Shepherd is delighted to have the support and on board partnership of Dead Letter Circus with a dollar from each ticket sold going straight to our fuel tanks, plus stalls at all their gigs that we encourage all to get along and see.”

Joining Dead Letter Circus on the road will be The Butterfly Effect’s Clint Boge, and Melbourne upstart rockers Rival Fire.

Tickets will go on sale Thursday, 26th May at 9am – more details below.

Watch: Dead Letter Circus – The Burning Number

Dead Letter Circus ‘The Burning Number Tour’

Exclusive fan presale; for fans who have signed up to the Dead Letter Circus mailing list – starts 9am Wednesday, 25th May.
General tickets on sale 9am Thursday, 24th May.

Thursday, 18th August
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: OzTix

Friday. 19th August
170 Russell, Melbourne
Tickets: OzTix

Saturday, 20th August
The Metro, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday 21st August
The Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: OzTix

Thursday, 25th August
Brunswick Heads Hotel, Brunswick Heads
Tickets: OzTix

Friday, 26th August
Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: OzTix

Saturday, 27th August
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: OzTix

Thursday, 1st September
Players Bar, Mandurah*
Tickets: OzTix

Friday, 2nd September
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River*
Tickets: OzTix

Saturday, 3rd September
Capitol, Perth*
Tickets: OzTix

Sunday, 4th September
Newport Hotel, Fremantle*
Tickets: OzTix

*Clint Boge not appearing

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"