Image for Download new R.E.M. song for free

Download new R.E.M. song for free

Written by Michael Carr on December 17, 2010

With their forthcoming 15th studio album Collapse Into Now, due for release March 8 next year, indie godfathers R.E.M. have just released the first track off the album, Discoverer, for free download from their website.

Grander is scope and scale than their work on 2008’s Accelerate and featuring and featuring shimmering piano’s and building guitar riffs, Discoverer would seem to reflect statements made by Mike Mills that Collapse Into Now sees the band treading out into more expansive territory again.

The album, produced by Garret “Jacknife” Lee (Snow Patrol, U2) features special guest spots from the likes of Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith and Peaches.

Here’s the tracklist if you’re interested.

Collapse Into Now:


“All the Best”


“Oh My Heart”

“It Happened Today”

“Every Day Is Yours to Win”

“Mine Smell Like Honey”

“Walk It Back”

“Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter”

“That Someone Is You”

“Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I”


Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"