Image for EXCLUSIVE: Dead Letter Circus Unplug For Acoustic ‘Lodestar’

EXCLUSIVE: Dead Letter Circus Unplug For Acoustic ‘Lodestar’

Written by Mike Hohnen on August 9, 2013

Moments after they released their brand-new album The Catalyst Fire, Dead Letter Circus slipped Music Feeds an exclusive acoustic version of the band’s latest single Lodestar. You may have previously heard the track doing the rounds on triple j though you’re unlikely to have heard this particular version of the track.

Lodestar marked the long-awaited return of Dead Letter Circus to the forefront of the Australian music scene. Now, stripping back the smoke and the mirrors (and production trickery), you can experience Lodestar in its purest form, with just the timber and steel accompanying sweet, crisp vocals. You’re welcome.

The Catalyst Fire is officially released today, so why are you still reading this? Go check it out! The band will be bringing the show to you for a headlining run of tour dates kicking off at the end of the month.

Listen: Dead Letter Circus – Lodestar (Acoustic)

Dead Letter Circus The Catalyst Fire Tour dates

Thursday, 29th August
HQ, Adelaide

Friday, 30th August
The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Saturday, 31st August
The HiFi, Melbourne

Wednesday, 4th September
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra

Thursday, 5th September
The Metro, Sydney

Friday, 6th September
Waves, Wollongong

Saturday, 7th September
The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Thursday, 12th September
Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra

Friday, 13th September
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Saturday, 14th September
The Hifi, Brisbane

Thursday, 19th September
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Friday, 20th September
Metropolis, Fremantle

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"