Image for Exclusive Live Stream: The Beards Performance And Interview At Music Feeds StudioComing up after 2:00pm AEST today!

Exclusive Live Stream: The Beards Performance And Interview At Music Feeds Studio

Written by Zoltan Blazer on June 25, 2013

Music Feeds Studio will be playing host to grizzled rock outfit The Beards who will be performing a selection of their beard related anthems as part of a live streamed event on Thursday 27th June.

Besides the impressive facial hair The Beards are an underground success story having notched up countless sold out shows across Australia, over two million hits on their YouTube Channel, a place in triple j’s Hottest 100 (2012) and an ARIA Award nomination.

Currently the band is in the middle of the Australian leg of their First World Tour 2013, which is passing through a long list of 1st world countries including USA, Canada, Germany, The Netherlands, Belgium, England and Scotland.

Apart from the music The Beards are also taking the time to spread an important message, in the words of frontman, Johann Beardraven, “The message is: Grow a beard.”

You can catch The Beards live from 2:00pm AEST for an interview followed by their performance at 2:05pm AEST.

2:00pm AEST – Interview
2:05pm AEST – Performance

[Stream has ended – you can watch the recording below!]

PHOTOS: The Beards Live Stream Behind The Scenes – Music Feeds Studio

The Beards First World Tour 2013
Australian Dates

Friday, 31st May
Jive, Adelaide

Friday, 7th June
The Capitol Bar, Perth

Saturday, 8th June
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Thursday, 13th June
The Pelly Bar, Frankston

Friday, 14th June
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine.

Saturday, 15th June
The Hi Fi, Melbourne

Friday, 21st June
The Hi Fi, Brisbane

Saturday, 22nd June
The Northern, Byron Bay.

Thursday, 27th June
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Friday, 28th June
Waves, Wollongong

Saturday, 29th June
The Metro, Sydney

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"