Image for Floating Me Australian Tour April/May 2011

Floating Me Australian Tour April/May 2011

Written by Barnaby Smith on March 14, 2011

Australian progressive rock supergroup Floating Me have announced details of a national tour for the autumn with dates scheduled for April and May.

The newly-formed five- bunch are made up of vocalist Andrew Gillespie, guitarist Antony Brown and keyboardist Tobias Messiter from 90s veterans Scary Mother. Floating Me are completed by Lucius Borich of progsters COG and Jon Stockman of Perth’s Karnivool.

The band’s debut album is out on April 15, with producer Forrester Savell on controls. Savell has previously worked with Karnivool, The Butterfly Effect and Dead Letter Circus.

Floating Me are on the road right now too, as release date approaches, including a few shows supported Dead Letter Circus. Updates about Floating Me can be found on the band’s website.

The new tour dates are:

Thursday April 21 – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday April 23 – King’s Beach tavern, Sunshine Coast, QLD

Sunday April 24 – Club 299, Brisbane, QLD

Wednesday April 27 – Yada Yada @ Pier One, Port Macquarie, NSW

Thursday April 28 – Level One, Newcastle Leagues, Newcastle, NSW

Friday April 29 – Annandale, Sydney, NSW

Saturday April 30 – Wollongong City Diggers, NSW

Thursday May 5 – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC

Friday May 6 – The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC

Saturday 7 May – Jive, Adelaide, SA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"