Image for FLOATINGME Head Out On The Road

FLOATINGME Head Out On The Road

Written by Barnaby Smith on April 21, 2011

Sydney four-piece FLOATINGME are preparing to take to the road on a tour of the East Coast (and Adelaide) in support of their self-titled debut album, which came out on April 15. The tour starts… tonight! At the Coolangatta Hotel on the Gold Coast.

FLOATINGME are of course an Australian progressive rock supergroup of sorts, featuring members of Karnivool, COG and Scarymother. Joining them on tour will be Melbourne fellows Sleep Parade.

Their first album came out on Inertia and had help from producer Forrester Savell, who worked with The Butterfly Effect, Karnivool and Dead Letter Circus.

Sleep Parade, meanwhile, have been around since 2004. Their main claim to fame appears to be supporting Porcupine Tree a couple of times, which in the world of prog is a big deal indeed.

The tour dates are:

Thursday April 21, Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday April 23, Kings Beach Tavern, Sunshine Coast, QLD

Sunday April 24, Club 229, Brisbane, QLD

Wednesday April 27, Yada Yada @ Pier One, Port Macquarie, NSW

Thursday April 28, Level One, Newcastle Leagues Club, Newcastle, NSW

Friday April 29, Annandale Hotel, Sydney, NSW

Saturday April 30, Wollongong City Diggers, Wollongong, NSW

Thursday May 5, Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC

Friday May 6, The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC

Saturday May 7, Jive, Adelaide, SA


Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"