Image for Flume Project ‘What So Not’ Release New Tunes ‘The Quack’ & ‘High You Are’

Flume Project ‘What So Not’ Release New Tunes ‘The Quack’ & ‘High You Are’

Written by Marc Zanotti on May 25, 2013

What So Not, the collaborative “club friendly” project of Flume and Chris ‘Emoh’ Emerson have released a couple of fresh tunes to help you usher in the weekend. The Quack and High You Are are the names, and making you shrug off the working week and shuffle your feet is the game.

The new tracks are taken from the duo’s upcoming EP, also titled The Quack, due out Friday, 14th June. The EP will have plenty of impressive guests pitching in, including Action Bronson, Blood Diamonds, and D Mac, and will be released via the Skrillex owned label OWSLA.

Flume and Emoh offered up a few words on each track, giving an insight as to the intent of their latest output:

“The Quack is everything we love about this project. Create the strangest sound possible & turn it into an infectious rhythm. It’s a stomper with character, not your everyday 808 banger. It’s raw and real!

“High You Are was an experiment. We wanted to take the concept of groove based house & push it to the extreme. Something that could hold its own, against the biggest ‘EDM’ hit, without compromising the feel & soul. The power to make people move, not just fist pump.”

What So Not is currently on tour. You can check out the remaining dates below.

Listen: What So Not – The Quack

Listen: What So Not – High You Are

Friday, 24th May
Electric Circus, Adelaide

Saturday, 25th May
The Grand Hotel, Wollongong

Friday, 31st May
Speakeasy, Perth

Saturday, 1st June
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Thursday, 6th June
Eureka Hotel, Geelong

Friday, 7th June
Star Bar, Bendigo

Saturday, 8th June
Goldfinch, Auckland NZ

Sunday, 9th June
Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Friday, 14th June
Can’t Say, Melbourne

Saturday, 15th June
Chinese Laundry, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd June
Playground, Sunshine Coast

Friday, 28th June
Oh Hello, Brisbane

Saturday, 29th June
Coopers Alehouse, Wallaroo

Saturday, 6th July
Flinders Social, Townsville

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"