Image for Iron And Wine To Release New Album April 2013

Iron And Wine To Release New Album April 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on February 5, 2013

Iron And Wine, the alter-ego of Austin’s own singer/songwriter Sam Beam, has announced a new album, Ghost On Ghost, with a release scheduled for Friday, 12th April. This will be the fifth studio release from the solo artist, which is set to treat us with 12 brand-new tracks by Easter.

Kiss Each Other Clean was the last release from Beam. That particular album dropped at the start of 2011 and proved to be his highest charting album to date, but that is all sure to change once Ghost On Ghost starts getting some spins, with fans already eager to sample the new material.

Beam tagged producer Brian Deck to take the helm in the control room and this is the first time the two have worked together since Iron And Wine’s 2004 album Our Endless Numbered Days. Rob Burger was employed to navigate the strings and horns throughout Ghost On Ghost, so we can expect some similarities between this album and 2007’s The Shepherd’s Dog, which also heavily featured Burger.

The album art, which you can check out below the track listing, was carefully selected from photographer Barbara Crane’s Private Views series.

Iron And Wine – Ghost On Ghost

1. Caught in the Briars

2. The Desert Babbler

3. Joy

4. Low Light Buddy of Mine

5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers

6. Grass Windows

7. Singers and the Endless Song

8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)

9. Winter Prayers

10. New Mexico’s No Breeze

11. Lovers’ Revolution

12. Baby Centre Stage


Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"