Image for Justin Townes Earle Announces Australian Tour February 2013

Justin Townes Earle Announces Australian Tour February 2013

Written by Kiel Egging on December 2, 2012

Nashville-based country star Justin Townes Earle is set to wow local fans again when he makes his way around Australia in February.

The singer, who has a huge fanbase due to his constant visits to Australia (he was last here in April for Bluesfest) will do shows up the East Coast of the country, including Castlemaine, Melbourne, Sydney, Coogee, Thirroul, Milton, Newcastle, Tamworth, Lismore, Byron Bay and Brisbane.

Earle will be touring in support of his fourth album – Nothing’s Gonna Change The Way You Feel About Me Now – and is said to have been working on some new material recently as well.

Houston singer/songwriter Robert Ellis will join him on all shows except for Brisbane. Elizabeth Cook will also be on the bill in Melbourne.

Justin Townes Earle Australian Tour 2013

Saturday, 2nd February
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Sunday, 3rd February
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne (*Afternoon show. Doors 1.30pm)

Tuesday, 5 February
The Basement, Sydney

Wednesday, 6th February
Coogee Diggers, Coogee

Friday, 8th February
Heritage Hotel, Thirroul

Saturday, 9th February
Milton Theatre, Milton

Sunday, 10th February

The Annandale Hotel, Sydney

Wednesday, 13th February
Lizottes, Newcastle

Friday, 15th February
Capitol Theatre, Tamworth

Saturday, 16th February

Star Court Theatre, Lismore

Sunday, 17th February
Byron Community Centre, Byron Bay

Tuesday, 19th February
The Old Museum, Brisbane

Tickets for all shows are on sale now from the Love Police website.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"