Image for Kaiser Chiefs Australian & NZ Tour May 2012 – Groovin The Moo Sideshows

Kaiser Chiefs Australian & NZ Tour May 2012 – Groovin The Moo Sideshows

Written by Brayden Darke on February 16, 2012

Kaiser Chiefs have announced some Australian and New Zealand tour dates on the back of their appearance on the Groovin The Moo 2012 lineup, they’ll be joined by Deep Sea Arcade and Loon Lake.

Since their visit to Splendour in the Grass last year, Kaiser Chiefs have released a brand new single, On The Run, which bears that trademark Kaiser Chiefs Sound and has a chorus filled with enough hooks to have you singing along for days.

The stand-alone single comes fresh from the band who have not slowed down since the 2011 release of The Future Is Medieval, which was revolutionary in allowing fans to create their own album playlist online before purchasing.

General public tickets on sale from 9am local time, Friday 24th February. Frontier Members pre-sale via http://www.frontiertouring.com from 2pm AEDT Tuesday 21st February – 2pm AEDT Wednesday 22 February.

Kaiser Chiefs Australian & NZ Tour May 2012

Tue 8th May – Brisbane – The Hi-Fi – 18+
The HiFi 1300 THE HIFI or http://www.thehifi.com.au

Thu 10th May Auckland – Powerstation – 18+
Ticketmaster 09 970 9700 or http://www.ticketmaster.co.nz

Sat 12th May – Maitland – Groovin’ The Moo
Sun 13th May Canberra – Groovin’ The Moo

Tue 15th May Sydney – The Hi-Fi – 18+
The HiFi 1300 THE HIFI or http://www.thehifi.com.au

Wed 16th May Melbourne – Palace Theatre – 18+
Ticketmaster 136 100 or http://www.ticketmaster.com.au

Fri 18th May – Perth – Metro City – 18+
Oztix 1300 762 545 or http://www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"