Image for Karnivool Annonce Extra Dates on ‘New Day’ Tour UPDATE: Perth Show Support Changed

Karnivool Annonce Extra Dates on ‘New Day’ Tour UPDATE: Perth Show Support Changed

Written by John Ritchie on May 24, 2010

With eight shows on their national tour sold out Karnivool have announced final extra shows to cope with demand for the New Day tour – their last national headline Australian tour for their Sound Awake album.

Two shows will now take place in Brisbane when the tour kicks off on June 23rd, three in Sydney including a newly added all ages show, three in Melbourne with the first two already sold out there, two in Adelaide and two in their hometown of Perth where the tour wraps up on July 22nd.

Support acts for the tour have also now been announced. Sydney based genre defying MM9 will join Karnivool on their New Day tour as the main support act. Cairo Knife Fight, a thrilling new outfit from Christchurch will cross the Tasman to open proceedings at all shows on the New Day tour except Perth where local lads The Siren Tower will kick things off.

Karnivool ‘New Day’ Australian Tour Dates
Tickets on sale now – all shows with special guests MM9 and Cairo Knife Fight except Perth *

Wednesday 23rd June
The HiFi – BRISBANE, QLD
Tickets from www.thehifi.com.au or phone 1300843 4434 or Oztix outlets

Thursday 24th June
The HiFi – BRISBANE, QLD **SECOND & FINAL SHOW**
Tickets from www.thehifi.com.au or phone 1300843 4434 or Oztix outlets

Friday 25th June
Sawtell RSL – COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Tickets from Park Beach Music (The Plaza), Coopers Surf (Palms Shopping Centre), www.offbeatoperations.com.au & www.karnivool.com.au

Saturday 26th June
Newcastle Panthers – NEWCASTLE, NSW
Tickets from the venue, www.karnivool.com.au & www.moshtix.com.au

Wednesday 30th June
Metro Theatre – SYDNEY, NSW **SOLD OUT**

Thursday 1st July
Metro Theatre – SYDNEY, NSW **ALL AGES**
Tickets from Metro Box Office (02) 9550 3666 or www.metrotheatre.com.au

Friday 2nd July
Metro Theatre – SYDNEY, NSW **3RD & FINAL SHOW**
Tickets on sale from Thursday 27 May from Metro Box Office (02) 9550 3666 or www.metrotheatre.com.au

Saturday 3rd July
ANU Bar – CANBERRA, ACT
Tickets from www.ticketek.com.au and all Ticketek outlets

Sunday 4th July
The Station – JINDABYNE, NSW
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au , the Station, Perisher Tickets & Perisher Guest Services

Tuesday 6th July
The HiFi – MELBOURNE, VIC **SOLD OUT**

Wednesday 7th July
The HiFi – MELBOURNE, VIC **SOLD OUT**

Thursday 8th July
The HiFi – MELBOURNE, VIC **3RD & FINAL SHOW**
Tickets from www.thehifi.com.au or phone 1300 843 4434 or Oztix outlets

Saturday 10th July
Uni Bar – HOBART, TAS
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au, www.oztix.com.au or TUU Contact Centre Hobart 6226 2495 and Ruffcut Records 6234 8600

Sunday 11th July
The Saloon – LAUNCESTON, TAS
Tickets from The Saloon & Mojo Music (Brisbane St)

Wednesday 14th July
The Gov – ADELAIDE, SA
Tickets from www.thegov.com.au or The Gov 8340 0744, Moshtix and Venuetix

Thursday 15th July
The Gov – ADELAIDE, SA **SECOND & FINAL SHOW**
Tickets on sale from Thursday 27 May www.thegov.com.au or The Gov 8340 0744, Moshtix and Venuetix

Wednesday 21st July
Capitol – PERTH, WA * with MM9 and The Siren Tower
Tickets from Tickets from www.heatseeker.com.au , Mills, Planet, Star Perth & www.moshtix.com.au

Thursday 22nd July
Capitol – PERTH, WA * with MM9 and Tangled Thoughts of Leaving **SECOND & FINAL SHOW**
Tickets on sale from Thursday 27 May from Tickets from www.heatseeker.com.au , Mills, Planet, Star Perth & www.moshtix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"