Image for La Dispute Announce Australian Tour, June/July 2013

La Dispute Announce Australian Tour, June/July 2013

Written by Kiel Egging on March 12, 2013

Michigan hardcore band La Dispute are set to unleash their fury Down Under in 2013, announcing a string of sweaty club shows in Australia in late June and early July.

La Dispute will be stopping in Brisbane, Byron Bay, Newcastle, Canberra, Sydney, Perth, Adelaide and Hobart for the tour, before finishing thing up in Melbourne on July 13.

Underage fans can get excited too – a good chunk of the shows are all-ages, and a special under-18s show is booked for Melbourne.

The band released their most recent record, Wildlife, in October 2011. In a post on their website, the band say they are “always learning, often touring, sometimes writing… and intends on continuing to do so for as long as they’re all physically and emotionally able to”.

Supporting the band at the shows are special guests Pianos Become The Teeth. Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

La Dispute Australian Tour 2013

Friday, 28th June

Hi Fi, Brisbane

Tickets: www.thehifi.com.au

Saturday, 29th June

Mt Gravatt PCYC, Brisbane (All Ages)

Tickets: www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 30th June

YAC, Byron Bay (All Ages)

Tickets: www.oztix.com.au

Wednesday, 3rd July

Cambridge, Newcastle

Tickets: www.yourcambridge.com

Thursday, 4th July

ANU, Canberra

Tickets: www.ticketek.com.au

Friday, 5th July

Metro, Sydney (All Ages)

Tickets: www.ticketek.com.au

Saturday, 6th July

Amplifier, Perth

Tickets: www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 7th July

YMCA HQ, Perth (All ages)

Tickets from Oztix outlets and oztix.com.au

Wednesday, 10th July

Fowlers, Adelaide (All ages)

Tickets: www.moshtix.com.au

Thursday, 11th July

Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: moshtix.com.au

Friday, 12th July

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: www.cornerhotel.com

Saturday, 13th July

Corner, Melbourne (Under 18’s Show)

Tickets: www.cornerhotel.com

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"