Image for Lanie Lane Announces Regional Tour August/September 2012

Lanie Lane Announces Regional Tour August/September 2012

Written by Marc Zanotti on June 12, 2012

Rootin-tootin, honky-tonk songstress Lanie Lane has announced she’ll be headed out on an extensive solo tour targeting regional venues. The 20+ date regional tour follows on from Lanie Lane’s recently completed second sold-out national tour, which ran from May to June.

The newly announced On My Own Track Tour coincides with the release of Lane’s latest single, the title track from 2011 debut record To the Horses.

It’s been an extremely busy yet rewarding year for Lanie Lane, who has recorded with Jack White and released a 7″ through Third Man Records, supported Cold Chisel, and sold out two national tours in the span of 12 months.

LANIE LANE – ON MY OWN TRACK – SOLO TOUR

Tickets on sale from 9am local time, Fri 15th June
All ticketing details available from www.lanielane.net

Fri 10 August Stones of the Yarra Valley, Coldstream VIC
Sat 11 August Westernport Hotel, San Remo, VIC
Sun 12 August Caravan Club, Oakleigh, VIC
Thu 16 August The Lighthouse, Darwin Festival, (w/ full band) NT
Fri 17 August The Lighthouse, Darwin Festival, (w/ full band) NT
Fri 24 August Tank Arts Centre, Cairns, QLD
Sat 25 August The Venue, Townsville, QLD
Thu 30 August The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD
Fri 31 August Sound Lounge, Currumbin, QLD
Sat Sept 1 Bangalow, A&I Hall, NSW
Thu Sept 6 Lizotte’s, Newcastle, NSW
Fri Sept 7 Clarendon Guest House, Katoomba, NSW
Sat Sept 8 Heritage Hotel, Wollongong, NSW
Sun 9 Sept Brass Monkey, Cronulla, NSW
Fri 14 Sept Milton Theatre, Milton, NSW
Sat 15 Sept Street Theatre, Canberra, ACT
Thu 20 Sept Beav’s Bar, Geelong, VIC
Fri 21 Sept The Loft Warnambool, VIC
Sat 22 Sept Theatre Royal, Castlemaine, VIC
Thu 27 Sept Spiegeltent, Brisbane Festival, QLD
Sat 29 Sept Caloundra Festival, Caloundra, (w/ full band) QLD

Listen: Lanie Lane – To The Horses

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"