Image for Lisa Mitchell Announces Headline ‘Wonder’ Tour 2009

Lisa Mitchell Announces Headline ‘Wonder’ Tour 2009

Written by Toby Smith on August 6, 2009

Lisa Mitchell headlines an August to September Australian tour with guests OH MERCY and WHITEBIRDS & LEMONS to mark the release of her debut album ‘WONDER’, released July 31st.

Born in England, and raised on Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens and Van Morrison, Lisa’s musical journey began at the tender age 12 fronting an Albury cover band called ‘Chrome’. Following her successful Idol run, Lisa cemented her fan base by touring with Old Man River and performing both at National Youth Week and on MySpace to audiences of over 10,000.

http://www.lisamitchell.com.au

Friday 28th August – The Zoo, Brisbane

Oztix: 1300 762 545 / http://www.oztix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Saturday 29th August – Sands Tavern, Maroochydore

Oztix: 1300 762 545 / http://www.oztix.com.au

Sunday 30th August – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Oztix: 1300 762 545 / http://www.oztix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Wednesday 2nd September – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Venue: (03) 9427 9198 / http://www.cornerhotel.com / http://www.posse.com

Friday 4th September – Barwon Club, Geelong

Venue: 03 5221 4584 /http://www.posse.com

Saturday 5th September – Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Venue: (03) 5332 9122 / New Generation: (03) 5333 2444 Oztix: 1300 762 545 / http://www.oztix.com.au

Sunday 6th September – The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Venue: 08 8340 0744 / Venuetix: http://www.venuetix.com.au

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / http://www.moshtix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Thursday 10th September – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / http://www.moshtix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Friday 11th September – Prince of Wales, Bunbury

http://www.heatseeker.com.au

Saturday 12th September – Capitol Bar, Perth

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849)

http://www.moshtix.com.au / http://www.heatseeker.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Wednesday 16th September – The Loft, Warnambool

Capricorn: 03 5562 2803 / http://www.posse.com

Thursday 17th September – The Pub, Bendigo

Oztix: 1300 762 545 / http://www.oztix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Friday 18th September – Republic bar, Hobart

Venue: 03 6234 6954

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / http://www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 19th September – Hotel New York, Launceston

Mojo Music: 03 6334 5677 / Red Hot Cds: 03 6424 9816 / Collectors Corner: 03 6431 6616

http://www.oztix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Sunday 20th September – Ruby’s Lounge, Belgrave

Venue: 03 9754 7445

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / http://www.moshtix.com.au

Wednesday 23rd September – ANU Union Bar, Canberra

Ticketek: 132 849 / http://www.ticketek.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Thursday 24th September – Wollongong Uni

Unishop: 02 4221 8050 / Redback Music: 02 4229 6169

http://www.posse.com / http://www.bigtix.com.au

Friday 25th Septemeber – Metro Theatre, Sydney

The Metro: http://www.metrotheatre.com.au

Ticketek: 132 849 / http://www.ticketek.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Saturday 26th September – Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / http://www.moshtix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

Sunday 27th September – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) / Rock Shop: 02 4929 1856 / Billy Hydes: 02 4965 4222

Ramjet: 02 4926 2839

http://www.moshtix.com.au / http://www.bigtix.com.au / http://www.posse.com

lisami

Lisa Mitchell – ‘Wonder’ Out Now

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"