Image for Marlow Hit The Road For ‘Always There’ Tour

Marlow Hit The Road For ‘Always There’ Tour

Written by Mike Hohnen on August 9, 2012

Having secured a healthy middle ground between progressive and alternative, Marlow‘s unique sound has certainly caused a lot of ears to prick up around Sydney. That trend is sure to catch on up and down the East Coast as the the band gears up for a solid run of dates, their busiest tour yet.

The shows will be in support of the band’s yet-to-be released EP. The first sample of the release, a single titled Always There will be released September 7. The track has big shoes to fill, given that their previous single, I Can Breathe rocked all the way to the 2day FM top 40, speaking volumes for the band’s musical talent and ability to directly connect with their audience.

Already a crowd favourite in Sydney, having not too long ago absolutely packed out the Annandale Hotel, Marlow will be demonstrating their intense atmospheric vibe through New South Wales, Victoria, ACT and Queensland this coming August through to September. Joining the lads on the road will be instrumental rock outfit sleepmakeswaves. Check out the tour dates below, find the closest to you and lock it in!

Marlow
Always There Tour

Single Out September 7

Friday August 17
Annandale Hotel, Sydney NSW w/ Breaking Orbit

Friday August 31
The Patch, Wollongong NSW w/ SLEEPMAKESWAVES

Friday September 7
The Standard, Sydney NSW w/ SLEEPMAKESWAVES

Friday September 14
Crow Bar, Brisbane QLD w/ SLEEPMAKESWAVES

Saturday September 15
Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD w/ SLEEPMAKESWAVES

Friday September 21
Northcore Social Club, Melbourne VIC w/ SLEEPMAKESWAVES

Saturday September 22
Espy Gershwin, St Kilda VIC

Saturday October 6
The Basement, Canberra ACT

Saturday October 13
The Great Northern, Newcastle NSW (Free entry)

Wednesday October 17
Lizotte’s, Central Coast NSW (Acoustic Performance)

Saturday October 20
Annandale Hotel, Sydney NSW (Single Launch)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"