Image for Motörhead Confirm New Album ‘Aftershock’ And First Single ‘Heartbreaker’

Motörhead Confirm New Album ‘Aftershock’ And First Single ‘Heartbreaker’

Written by Mike Hohnen on September 11, 2013

Motörhead’s new album cycle is now at full pelt, with the band today confirming that the first sample from their just-announced new album Aftershock will come in the form of Heartbreaker.

The band have planned a release worthy of the milestone by offering Aftershock as a collector’s fan pack featuring a 132-page magazine containing “ultimate sleeve notes” to accompany the new album. Those motivated enough to pre-order the package will receive a customised poster bearing your name.

The first official release from the record will be opening track Heartbreaker. A true class act, Motorhead will be introducing fans to the album in the way they had intended it to be introduced. Heartbreaker is expected for an official release in the near future.

Fans were concerned recently after frontman Lemmy was hospitalised, causing the band to cancel a run of shows, which is very un-Motörhead. Very so-Motörhead was their adamant refusal to let the hospitalisation impede plans for the new album.

The record is set for release late October and will mark the band’s (wait for it)…21st full-length studio album. You can check out the tracklist below.

Aftershock tracklist:

01. Heartbreaker
02. Coup De Grace
03. Lost Woman Blues
04. End Of Time
05. Do You Believe
06. Death Machine
07. Dust And Glass
08. Going To Mexico
09. Silence When You Speak To Me
10. Crying Shame
11. Queen Of The Damned
12. Knife
13. Keep Your Powder Dry
14. Paralyzed

(Via Blabbermouth)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"