Latest: Watch Lorde Cover Bon Iver And Kanye West

Music Feeds LIVE: Busby Marou Streaming This Friday

Written by Mike Hohnen on 24th September, 2013

Image for Music Feeds LIVE: Busby Marou Streaming This Friday

Beloved storytellers Busby Marou are currently zig-zagging across the country on their Farewell Fitzroy tour in support of their forthcoming album of the same name. The tour will have the lads occupied well into November, but they’ve found the time to pop into Music Feeds Studio this Friday.

The live performance will be an opportunity to catch some of the pair’s brand-new offerings before they’re exposed to the masses when Farewell Fitzroy is released on Friday, 4th October, though you may have already heard lead single Get You Out Of Here, which has been getting plenty of radio support.

Thomas Busby and Jeremy Marou will join us for a quick interview before diving head first into a performance, live on this very page. Their unique way with words and melodies will stream to your multimedia device via the dusky confines of Music Feeds Studio from 4:30pm AEST this Friday, 27th September.

Listen: Busby Marou – Get You Out Of Here

Busby Marou – upcoming tour dates

Friday, 4th October
Boomerang Festival, Byron Bay
Tix: http://www.boomerangfestival.com.au

Saturday, 5th October
Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra
Tix: http://www.caloundramusicfestival.com>

Saturday, 12th October
Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Thursday, 24th October
The Soundlounge, Gold Coast
Tix: http://www.soundlounge.com.au/

Friday, 25th October
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.thehifi.com.au/ | 1300THEHIFI | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 26th October
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Thursday, 7th November
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Friday, 8th November
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 9th November
The Standard, Sydney
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Sunday, 10th November
The Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Tix: http://www.heritagehotel.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Wednesday, 13th November
MECC North Foyer, Mackay – All ages
Tix: http://www.mackayecc.com.au/ | 07 4961 9777 | From the MECC Box Office direct

Friday, 15th November
Flinders Social, Townsville
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au/ | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix outlets

Saturday, 16th November
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns – 15+
Tix: http://www.ticketlink.com.au/ | 1300 855 835 | Cairns Civic Theatre Box Office

Friday, 22nd November
Republic Bar, Hobard
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Saturday, 23rd November
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: http://www.cornerhotel.com/ | 03 9427 9198 | Corner Hotel Box Office

Friday, 29th November
Fowlers, Adelaide – All ages
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au/ | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix outlets

Saturday, 30th November
Fly By Night, Fremantle
Tix: http://www.flybynight.org/ | 08 9430 5976 | From Fly By Night Box Office dire

Read More

Related Media

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Latest News

Around the web