Image for Music Feeds LIVE: Lester The Fierce Streaming This ThursdayStreaming live after 2:30pm AEST today!

Music Feeds LIVE: Lester The Fierce Streaming This Thursday

Written by Mike Hohnen on September 11, 2013

Anita Lester, the Melbourne musician behind the creative force that is Lester The Fierce, has a brand-new EP on the way with a massive run of tour dates in support, and before it all kicks off she’ll be gracing Music Feeds Studio for a live-streamed performance this Thursday.

Lester recently amazed the greater music community with her stunning single Howl. The track is a key feature on the forthcoming self-titled EP, which will be hitting shelves this Friday, 13th September. The release is set to expose fans to a much more straightforward method of storytelling, with Lester finding inspiration in the mystery of her own children’s book hero.

Come Thursday, 12th September, Lester will be taking a break from her touring commitments supporting Ngaiire nationally to perform some of the gems contained within her swag of material. Tune in after 2:30pm AEST to catch the full performance, streaming live right here.

[Stream has ended – you can watch the recording below]

Watch: Lester The Fierce – Howl

http://youtu.be/VaqBt3_J0yA

Photos: Lester The Fierce Live Stream Behind The Scenes – Music Feeds Studio

Lester The Fierce National Tour Dates
Supporting Ngaiire

Thursday, 12th September
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday, 14th September
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tix: www.moshtix.com.au

Sunday, 15th September
Fresh On Charles, Launceston
Tix: On the door

Thursday, 19th September
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Friday, 20th September
Baha Tacos, Rye
Tix: http://www.bahatacos.com.au

Saturday, 21st September
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Tix: http://corner.ticketscout.com.au

Friday, 27th September
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 28th September
Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Tix: http://www.thelittleboxoffice.co/heritagehotel

Thursday, 3rd October
Brisbane Multicultural Arts Centre, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.trybooking.com/58566

Friday, 4th October
Solbar, Sunshine Coast
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 5th October
The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Free entry

Saturday, 12th October
Jive, Adelaide
Tix: http://www.jivevenue.com

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"