Image for Music Feeds LIVE: The Growlers Streaming This FridayFrom 2pm TODAY!

Music Feeds LIVE: The Growlers Streaming This Friday

Written by Nastassia Baroni on January 9, 2015

Californian rockers The Growlers are returning to Australia for a run of headline shows backed by their most recent album, Chinese Fountain and to celebrate they’ll be stopping by Music Feeds Studio this Friday for a session of Music Feeds LIVE.

The Growlers made their Australian debut at four sold-out headline shows in March 2014 and are returning this time with a new full-length album in tow, filled with reverb-heavy surf-guitar, Bakersfield-style honky-tonk and a bit of ‘80s post-punk.

In addition to their previously announced January shows in New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria, The Growlers have also added stops in WA to their Australian show with a show at The Bakery in Perth and the Dunsborough Tavern. See all the tour dates below.

For your chance to see what The Growlers have in store for Australian audiences this time, tune in right here after 2:00pm AEST this Friday, 9th January when The Growlers stop by Music Feeds Studio for a session of Music Feeds LIVE.

Watch: The Growlers – Good Advice

The Growlers 2015 Australian Tour

Tickets on sale now

Wednesday, 7th January 2015
The Entrance Leagues, Bateau Bay
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 8th January 2015
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 9th January 2015
The Roller Den, Sydney
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 10th January 2015
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 11th January 2015
Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 14th January 2015
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Corner Hotel

Thursday, 15th January 2015
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 16th January 2015
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Love Police

Saturday, 17th January 2015 – NEW SHOW
The Bakery, Perth
Tickets: Love Police

Sunday, 18th January 2015 – NEW SHOW
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: Love Police

Wednesday, 21st January 2015
The Great Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: The Great Northern

Thursday, 22nd January 2015
Cooly Hotel, Coolangatta
Tickets: Cooly Hotel

Friday, 23rd January 2015
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Love Police

Sunday, 25th January 2015
Sol Bar, Maroochydore
Tickets: Sol Bar

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"