Image for New Album From Spank Rock

New Album From Spank Rock

Written by Barnaby Smith on June 8, 2011

Many feel that it has been far, far too long since the last album from Spank Rock. Five years, to be precise, since 2006’s massively acclaimed Yoyoyoyoyoyo. The wait is over now, with the announcement that the Philadelphia MC, also known as Naeem Juwon, is to put out a brand new album later this year.

The album’s title will be Everything Is Boring And Everyone Is A Fucking Liar. According to Stereogum, Juwon has been rather living it up in the time since Yoyoyoyoyoyo came out, even if he did find time to work with Santigold and Amanda Black, as well as make impromptu TV appearances with Robyn and worked with his side project Mobrodor.

Everything Is Boring And Everyone Is A Fucking Liar, out through independent label Bad Blood Records, see production from German dance aficionado Boyz Noize, who also serves as executive producer of the new album, with Spank Rock. The record also has production credits for Pharrell Williams, XXXchange, Sam Spiegel and Chris Rockswell. Old pal Santigold guests on the track Car Song, while Big Freedia makes an appearance on Nasty.

The first cut from the album, Energy, has been doing the internet rounds and can he downloaded below by sticking in an email address.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"