Image for Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds Australian Tour, February/March 2013

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds Australian Tour, February/March 2013

Written by Marc Zanotti on December 3, 2012

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds will be playing some of Australia’s most iconic venues in February and March 2013. The tour will come after the release of the recently announced new album from Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds.

Push the Sky Away is due out Friday, February 15 and will be the first album from the band since 2008’s renowned LP, Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!. The newly announced tour is set to be a stellar production. The two opening dates at the Sydney Opera House will see Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds team with players from the Sydney Symphony, helping add another dimension to Cave’s already enveloping sound.

Melbourne’s Myer Music Bowl, the Thebarton Theatre in Adelaide, the Red Hill Auditorium in Perth, and Brisbane’s Riverstage will also bear witness to Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds performing songs from across their fifteen studio records.

Tickets go on sale Thursday, December 6. For details head over to www.nickcave.com

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – Australian Tour Dates

Tuesday, 26th February – SOLD OUT

Sydney Opera House, Sydney
with players from the Sydney Symphony

Wednesday, 27th February – SOLD OUT
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
players from the Sydney Symphony

Wednesday, 28th February – SOLD OUT
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
players from the Sydney Symphony

Saturday, 2nd March 2013
Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne

Sunday, 3rd March – SOLD OUT
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Wednesday, 6th March
Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Friday, 8th March 2013
Riverstage, Brisbane

Saturday, 9th March – SOLD OUT
Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"