Image for Oh Mercy: The Privileged Woes Tour

Oh Mercy: The Privileged Woes Tour

Written by Daniel Clarke on August 15, 2009

After saturating the nation’s airwaves with the tracks Seemed Like a Good Idea, Lay Everything On Me and Get You Back, harmonically sublime Melbourne quartet Oh Mercy are hitting the road this October to celebrate the release of their debut album Privileged Woes.

Oh Mercy will cover the length and breadth of the country throughout October delivering the tracks from an album that is destined to become an instant Australian classic.

Joining Oh Mercy on all dates will be Washington. Tickets go on sale from August 14.

Thursday 1 Oct – Sound Lounge, Currumbin
www.thesoundlounge.com.au

Friday 2 Oct – Bon Amici Café, Toowamba
Venue: 07 4632 4533

Saturday 3 Oct – The Globe, Brisbane
Oztix: 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Sunday 4 Oct – Joe’s Waterhole, Eumundi
Credit card sales: Venue: 07 5442 8144
www.musicliveatjoes.com
Cash sales only: Backbeat Records, Big Top Shopping Centre, Maroochydore
Shake It Up Music, 186 Currie St, Nambour

Thursday 8 Oct – Mojo’s, Fremantle
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Friday 9 Oct – Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au
www.heatseeker.com.au

Wednesday 14 Oct – The Pub Bendigo
Oztix: 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Thursday 15 Oct – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Venue: (03) 5332 9122 New Generation: (03) 5333 2444
Oztix: 1300 762 545 www.oztix.com.au

Friday 16 Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart
Venue: (03) 6234 6954 Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849)
www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 17 Oct – New York Hotel, Launceston
Mojo Music: 03 6334 5677
Red Hot CDs: 03 6424 9816
Collectors Corner: 03 6431 6616
www.oztix.com.au

Wednesday 21 Oct – Transit Bar, Canberra
FREE DOOR

Thursday 22 Oct – Northern Star, Newcastle
Bigtix; www.bigtix.com.au

Friday 23 Oct – Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney
Moshtix 1300 GET TIX (438 849)
www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 24 Oct – Heritage Hotel Wollongong
Venue: (02) 4284 5884

Sunday 25 Oct – Brass Monkey Cronulla
Venue: (02) 9544 3844 www.brassmonkey.com.au

Thursday 29 Oct – Barwon Club, Geelong
Venue: 03 5221 4584

Friday 30 Oct -Jive Bar, Adelaide
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday 31 Oct – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Venue: (03) 9427 9198
www.cornerhotel.com

Oh Mercy’s Privileged Woes is out through Casadeldisco/Shock on the 21st of August. Find it on Oh Mercy

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"