Image for Panda Bear’s ‘Tomboy’ Gets Deluxe Reissue

Panda Bear’s ‘Tomboy’ Gets Deluxe Reissue

Written by Barnaby Smith on July 27, 2011

Panda Bear‘s latest album, Tomboy, was only released a matter of months ago (to typically fawning reviews), but it seems that those folk at Animal Collective‘s own label Paw Tracks can’t sit still, with a deluxe reissue of the record on the way.

Pitchfork reports that October 31 will see the release of a four-LP box set, which will feature the album in full along with ‘single’ versions of several tracks and a few unreleased instrumentals and A Cappella versions of songs. There will also be a 16-page booklet, while all proceeds go to the American Cancer Society. The reissue is limited to just 5000 copies. The tracklist for the Tomboy box set is:

LP 1:

01 You Can Count on Me

02 Tomboy

03 Slow Motion

04 Surfer’s Hymn

05 Last Night at the Jetty

06 Drone

LP 2:

01 The Preakness

02 Alsatian Darn

03 Scheherazade

04 Friendship Bracelet

05 Afterburner

06 Benfica

LP 3 (Single Mixes):

01 Drone

02 Tomboy

03 Last Night at the Jetty

04 Surfer’s Hymn

05 Scheherazade

06 Benfica

07 Slow Motion

08 Friendship Bracelet

09 Alsatian Darn

10 Bullseye

11 You Can Count on Me

LP 4:

01 Alsatian Darn (Instrumental)

02 Slow Motion (Instrumental)

03 Friendship Bracelet (Instrumental)

04 Drone (Instrumental)

05 Last Night at the Jetty (Instrumental)

06 You Can Count on Me (A Cappella)

07 Alsatian Darn (A Cappella)

08 Slow Motion (A Cappella)

09 Afterburner (A Cappella)

10 Drone (A Cappella)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"