Image for Perth Festival 2012 Line-up – Program Announced

Perth Festival 2012 Line-up – Program Announced

Written by John Ritchie on November 3, 2011

The 60th Perth International Arts Festival will take over Perth from February 10th until the 3rd of March. Organisers have just announced a 2012 line-up that includes Death Cab for Cutie, Seasick Steve, Bon Iver and Ryan Adams and heaps more.

The festival will include Theatre, Circus, Dance, Opera, Classical Music and Contemporary Music.

Perth Festival 2012 Contemporary Music Line-up

Litte Roy Presents Battle For Seattle – Fri 10 Feb 2012
More info

The Medics – Sun 12 Feb 2012
More info

Dennis Rollins Velocity Trio – Mon 13 Feb 2012
More info

Faustian Pact – Tue 14 Feb 2012
More info

Seasick Steve – Wed 15 Feb 2012
More info

The Suitcase Royale – Thu 16 Feb 2012
More info

Death Cab For Cutie – Fri 17 Feb 2012
More info

Cornershop – Sun 19 Feb 2012
More info

Sound Of Rum – Mon 20 Feb 2012
More info

Carnival Of Souls – Tue 21 Feb 2012
More info

Cut Chemist – Thu 23 Feb 2012
More info

Bonnie Prince Feat. The Cairo Gang – Fri 24 Feb 2012
More info

Men – Sat 25 Feb 2012
More info

Ryan Adams – Sat 25 Feb 2012
More info

Neon Indian And Slow Club – Sun 26 Feb 2012
More info

Sway Machinery – Mon 27 Feb 2012
More info

Baro Banda – Wed 29 Feb 2012
More info

Eddie Palmieri – Wed 29 Feb 2012
More info

The Magnets – Thu 1 Mar 2012
More info

Staff Benda Bilili – Fri 2 Mar 2012
More info

BonIver – Sat 3 Mar 2012
More info

PenGuin Cafe – Sat 3 Mar 2012
More info

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

More On Music Feeds

Features

6 Aussie Artists Keeping The Rockstar Spirit Alive

As part of our partnership with ibis Play we’ve put together 6 Aussie musicians who are true blue, bloody rockstars.

News

Sydney Lockout Laws Creep To The Inner West, Hit Erskineville’s The Imperial

Because none of us are responsible human beings worthy of having fun within our own means, Sydney’s hefty suite of alcohol service laws seem to be here to stay and are now beginning to creep further outside its initial CBD-only zone, with inner-west pub The Imperial announcing it is now operating within similar service restrictions.

News

Journey Drummer Deen Castronovo Jailed On Charges Of Rape

Deen Castronovo, the drummer of ’80s American band Journey, has been locked-up in an Oregon prison after being accused of rape among other crimes.

News

Modest Mouse’s New Video For ‘The Ground Walks’ Is Like Game Of Thrones On Drugs

Modest Mouse have unfurled a very Modest Mouse new music video for their equally Modest Mouse track, The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box off their eighth studio album, Strangers To Ourselves.

News

Watch Rihanna’s Blood-Soaked & Very NSFW ‘Bitch Better Have My Money’ Video

If you thought you’d seen the most epic pop video of the year with Taylor Swift’s Bad Blood, you obviously weren’t expecting the cinematic, twisted masterpiece that is Rihanna‘s Bitch Better Have My Money.

News

Dillinger Escape Plan Are Baiting Homophobes With Their New Merch

New Jersey mathcore band The Dillinger Escape Plan have released what they call “the “gayest” shirt of all time by any band,” to hit back any homophobic fans they may have, after a tumultuous week on social media which included plagiarism claims and open homophobia.

Around the web

This May Also Interest You