Image for Pete Murray Announces Massive 2013 Australian Tour

Pete Murray Announces Massive 2013 Australian Tour

Written by Alex Langlands on December 14, 2012

Famed Australian singer/songwriter Pete Murray has unveiled a whopping Australian tour. The 44-string tour will take the acoustic artist across the entire country, where he will perform strictly limited and intimate dates in places most artists would never visit. Kicking off in Byron Bay, Murray zig zags across the country, visiting the likes of Bairnsdale, Yamba, Kalgoorlie, Tamworth, and capital cities as well.

The tour supports his album Blue Sky Blue, which he revisited on his most recent project The Byron Sessions, which sees the guitarist take a different spin on specific tunes, creating completely different audible sounds. This fantastic project is the driving force behind this expansive tour, sure to be a treat. Without further ado, here are the whopping 44 dates for you to sink your teeth into.

Thursday, 24th January
The Brewery, BYRON BAY, NSW
Ticket info: www.oztix.com.au 1300 762 545

Thursday, 14th February
The Spirit Bar & Lounge – TRARALGON
Ticket info: tickets at the venue (03) 5176 4777 or www.oztix.com.au 1300 762 545

Friday, 15th February
The Forge Theatre – BAIRNSDALE
Ticket info: tickets at the venue (03) 5152 1482 or www.oztix.com.au 1300 762 545

Saturday, 16th February
The Wool Exchange – GEELONG
Ticket info: www.thewoolexchange.com.au (03) 5222 2322 or
www.oztix.com.au 1300 762 545

Sunday, 17th February
Riverboats Music Festival – ECHUCA
Ticket info: www.riverboatsmusic.com.au

Wednesday, 20th February
Yamba Bowls Club – YAMBA
Ticket info: www.yambabowlingclub.com.au or www.oztix.com.au ,

Thursday, 21st February
Lismore Workers Club – LISMORE
Ticket info: www.lismoreworkers.com.au (02) 6621 7401 or www.oztix.com.au ,

Friday, 22nd February
Armidale Ex Services Club – ARMIDALE
Ticket info: www.armidaleservies.com.au (02) 6776 0800 or www.oztix.com.au ,

Saturday, 23rd February
Hoey Moey – COFFS HARBOUR
Ticket info: www.hoeymoey.com.au (02) 6776 0800 or www.oztix.com.au ,

Wednesday, 27th February
Albany Entertainment Centre – ALBANY
Ticket info: www.albanyentertainment.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 28th February
Esperance Civic Centre – ESPERANCE
Ticket info: www.esperanceciviccentre.com or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 1st March
Goldfields Arts Centre – KALGOORLIE
Ticket info: gac.curtin.edu.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 2nd March
Capitol – PERTH
Ticket info: www.amplifiercapitol.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 3rd March
Fremantle Arts Centre – FREMANTLE
Ticket info: www.fac.org.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 7th March
Commercial Hotel – SOUTH MORANG
Ticket info: www.thecommercialhotellounge.com.au or www.oztix.com.au ,

Friday, 8th March
Theatre Royal – CASTLEMAINE
Ticket info: www.theatreroyal.info or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 9th March
Ferntree Gully Hotel – FERNTREE GULLY
Ticket info: www.ferntreegullyhotel.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 10th March
Pier Hotel – FRANKSTON
Ticket info: www.pierlive.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 14th March
Regent Multiplex – BALLARAT
Ticket info: www.regententertainment.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 15th March
Corner Hotel – RICHMOND
Ticket info: www.cornerhotel.com or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 16th March
The Depot – ADELAIDE
Ticket info: www.the-depot.com.au

Sunday, 17th March
Nautilus Theatre – PORT LINCOLN
Ticket info: www.civichall.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 21st March
Port Macquarie Panthers – PORT MACQUARIE
Ticket info: www.portmacquarie.panthers.com.au or www.oztix.com.au ,

Friday, 22nd March
Club Forster – FORSTER
Ticket info: www.clubforster.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 23rd March
The Cambridge – NEWCASTLE
Ticket info: www.yourcambridge.com or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 24th March
West Tamworth Leagues Club – TAMWORTH
Ticket info: www.wtlc.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 4th April
Orange Ex Services Club – ORANGE
Ticket info: www.oesc.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 5th April
Dubbo RSL – DUBBO
Ticket info: www.dubborsl.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 6th April
Entrance Leagues Club – BATEAU BAY
Ticket info: www.telclub.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 7th April
The Hornsby RSL – HORNSBY
Ticket info: www.hornsbyrsl.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Wednesday, 10th April
Lizotte’s – DEE WHY
Ticket info: www.lizottes.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 11th April
The Abbey – CANBERRA
Ticket info: www.theabbey.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 12th April
The York Theatre – SYDNEY
Ticket info: www.seymourcentre.com or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 13th April
Waves – WOLLONGONG
Ticket info: www.towradgibeachhotel.com.au or www.oztix.com.au ,

Sunday, 14th April
Batemans Bay Soldiers Club – BATEMANS BAY
Ticket info: www.baysoldiers.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Thursday, 18th April
Harvey Road Tavern – GLADSTONE
Ticket info: www.harveyroadtavern.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 19th April
Magnums Hotel – AIRLIE BEACH
Ticket info: www.magnumshotel.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 20th April
Dalrymple Hotel – TOWNSVILLE
Ticket info: www.dalrymplehotel.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 21st April
Brothers Leagues Club – CAIRNS
Ticket info: www.brotherscairns.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Tuesday, 23rd April
Racehorse Hotel – IPSWICH
Ticket info: www.racehorsehotel.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Wednesday, 24th April
HIFI – BRISBANE
Ticket info: www.thehifi.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Friday, 26th April
Villa Noosa – NOOSAVILLE
Ticket info: www.villanoosa.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Saturday, 27th April
The Northern – BYRON BAY
Ticket info: www.thenorthern.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Sunday, 28th April
Twin Towns – TWEED HEADS
Ticket info: www.twintowns.com.au or www.oztix.com.au , 1300 762 545

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"