Image for The Preatures Announce Massive 40-Date ‘Magick’ National Tour

The Preatures Announce Massive 40-Date ‘Magick’ National Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on April 20, 2018

The Preatures must be going for some kind of record — they’ve announced an absolute godzilla mofo of a national tour.

They’ll be visiting fans across the length and breadth of Australia, hitting every state and territory on their monstrous Magick tour, spanning 40 dates across four action-packed months.

The Sydney rockers will kick off their epic marathon run in June in Geraldton (WA) and will be on the road til September when the tour wraps up in Alice Springs (NT).

Frankly, we’re exhausted just thinking about it!

But they won’t be alone, with their m8 and legendary local singer/songwriter Ali Barter riding shotgun.

“We’re over the bloody moon to tell you that we’re going on our biggest tour to date, hitting up far reaches of the sunburnt country we’ve never even dreamt of playing to, and Ali barter is coming along for the drive,” the band announced in a statement.

“We’d also like to remind our fans to stay well away from ticketing sites such as ViaGoGo, their only aim is to rip you off. You should only ever buy tickets through our accredited ticketing partners or at the venue.”

The Preatures’ big tour announcement comes soundtracked by a a fresh remix of fan-favourite track ‘Magick’ from their freshly minted second album, Girlhood, reworked by guitarist/producer Jack Moffitt.

Moffitt explains: “While making Girlhood, I printed rough mixes so everyone could listen at home, on the train, with friends. I think the mist in it, and the way the drums move around [frontwoman] Izzi’s vocals kept us coming back to this version. To me it’s like ‘Magick’ without posh shoes on.”

Give ‘Magick (The Jack Moffit Mix)’ a spin, and peep The Preatures’ (very long) list of national tour dates, below.

The Preatures 2018 ‘Magick’ Tour

w/ Ali Barter

Presale runs from Monday, 23rd April at 7am til Tuesday, 24th April at 2pm (Local times)

Tickets on sale to the general public from Tuesday, 24th April at 2pm (Local times)

Saturday, 16the June

Wintersun Hotel, Geraldton WA

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 17th June

Divers Tavern, Broome WA

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 20th June

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st June

Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough WA

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd June

The White Star, Albany WA

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th June

Hotel Gearin, Katoomba NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th June

Beer & BBQ Festival, Sydney NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30th June

Tattersalls Hotel, Penrith NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 6th July

Beer & BBQ Festival, Adelaide SA *Ali Barter Not Supporting

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th July

Granada Tavern, Hobart TAS

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 8th July

Hotel Tasmania, Launceston TAS

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 11th July

Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 12th July

Tap House, Bendigo VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th July

The Barwon Club, Geelong VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 15th July

The Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 19th July

The Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 20th July

Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 21st July

The Westernport, San Remo VIC

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 22nd July

Beer Deluxe, Albury NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 1st August

CSU, Bathurst NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 2nd August

The Marlin Hotel, Ulladulla NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd August

The Basement, Canberra ACT

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday 4th August

The Station, Jindabyne NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 8th August

Carmens, Miranda NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 9th August

Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 10th August

The Beery, Terrigal NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th August

The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 15th August

University Of New England, Armidale NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 16th August

Panthers, Port Macquarie NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th August

The Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th August

Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 23rd August

Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD

Tickets: Official Website



Friday, 24th August

The Mills Precinct, Toowoomba QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th August

Villa Noosa, Noosaville QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 29th August

Harvey Road Tavern, Gladstone QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 30th August

Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 31st August

JCU Uni Bar, Townsville QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st September

The Jack, Cairns QLD

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th September

Discovery, Darwin NT

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th September

Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs NT

Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"