Image for PREMIERE: Hein Cooper Gets Shipwrecked In ‘Rusty’ Music Video

PREMIERE: Hein Cooper Gets Shipwrecked In ‘Rusty’ Music Video

Written by Mitch Feltscheer on February 4, 2016

Sydney based indie-folk singer/song-writer Hein Cooper is gearing up for a big 2016, coming off the back of his Falls Festival appearance, and today drops the music video for his latest blissful track Rusty, which Music Feeds is pumped to premiere for you, right here.

Talking to MF, Hein tells us Rusty ended up coming out sounding quite organic and natural in it’s vibe and tone so I knew I wanted to set the video in some kind of nature to match this. My brother helped me find the location and we shot it with my good friend Dan Jamieson 30 minutes from my home on the south coast.”

“I think the idea of showing someone attempting to live and survive in amongst nature without false distraction in this modern world related with the message of the song. I often struggle with the state of the world and how society functions in such a cold and divided way, and what hurts me most is the way so many people seem to bury these feelings and glue a false sense of happiness to themselves rather than confront the way they actually feel. So, we created something that would reflect those feelings.”

Hein’s debut album The Art Of Escape is coming our way March 4th! Check out the brand new video right here and grab Hein Cooper’s upcoming tour dates below.

Hein Cooper Upcoming Dates

Saturday, February 6
Hordern Pavillion, Sydney NSW
**Supporting James Bay**

Sunday, February 7
Convention Centre, Brisbane QLD
**Supporting James Bay**

Friday, February 19
The Foundry, Brisbane QLD
**With Patrick James**

Thursday, February 25
Workers Club, Geelong VIC
**With Patrick James**

Friday, February 26
Howler, Melbourne VIC
**With Patrick James**

Saturday, February 27
Anita’s Theatre (foyer), Wollongong NSW
**With Patrick James**

Friday, March 4
The Basement, Sydney NSW
**With Patrick James**

Saturday, March 5
Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
**With Patrick James**

Sunday/Monday, March 6/7
Nannup Festival, Nannup WA

Saturday, March 12
Lizottes, Newcastle
**With Patrick James**

Friday, March 18
Pirie & Co Social Club, Adelaide SA
**With Patrick James**

Saturday, March 19
Jimmy’s Den, Perth WA
**With Patrick James**

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"