Image for PREMIERE: Lurch & Chief Debut ‘We Are The Same’ Music Video

PREMIERE: Lurch & Chief Debut ‘We Are The Same’ Music Video

Written by Mike Hohnen on August 30, 2013

Fresh off the back of a successful EP launch, loved-up Melbourne outfit Lurch & Chief have unveiled the first video feature to be lifted from Wiped Out for a tasty back-and-forth number known as We Are The Same.

Within seconds, the track will introduce new fans to the duelling vocal of Lurch & Chief, which pits the bluesy rumble of Hayden Somerville against the soulful chops of Lili Hall. Driven by chunky, neck pick up riffage, the track is lo-fi in all the right places with the shiny gloss peeking its head in where it needs to.

The band members endured a lot to get the below video clip to us, including projectiles – be they solid or otherwise – and, like, heaps of walking, so it’s only proper that you take the time to enjoy it.

Wiped Out was released Friday, 23rd August and if you’re quick enough, you might be able to catch the band on their run of live dates kicking off this weekend. Dates below.

Watch: Lurch & Chief – We Are The Same

Lurch & Chief Australian East Coast Tour Dates

Friday, 30th August
Byron Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Saturday, 31st August
Grand Central Hotel, Brisbane

Thursday, 5th September
Frankie’s Pizza, Sydney

Friday, 6th September
The Beresford, Sydney

Saturday, 7th September
Yours & Owls, Wollongong

Sunday, 8th September
Canteen, Sydney

Saturday, 14th September
Nite Society @ Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday, 27th September
Mynt Lounge, Werribee

Friday, 4th October
Rocket Bar, Adelaide

Saturday, 5th October
Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"